Jay Wright

“A Poet’s Poet”

Jay Wright photo

Jay Wright is a 1-Time AALBC.com Bestselling Author

Jay Wright was born on May 25, 1934, Albuquerque, New Mexico, in 1934. He is the author of fifteen books [2019] of poetry, including The Prime Anniversary; more than forty plays; and a dozen essays. A fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, his honors include a;

  • Bollingen Prize (2005);
  • American Book Awards (2006);
  • Laurence L. & Thomas Winship/PEN New England Award (2000);
  • MacArthur Fellows Program (1986);
  • Anisfield-Wolf Book Award (2002);
  • Guggenheim Fellowship for Creative Arts, US & Canada (1974); and
  • Lannan Literary Award for Poetry (2000)

He lives in in Bradford, Vermont.

Are you the author profiled here? Email us your official website or Let us host your primary web presence.

7 Books by Jay Wright