Click for a larger image of Living Water

Living Water
by Obery M. Hendricks, Jr

    Publication Date:
    List Price: $14.99
    Format: Paperback, 384 pages
    Classification: Fiction
    ISBN13: 9780060000882
    Imprint: HarperOne
    Publisher: HarperCollins
    Parent Company: News Corporation
    Borrow from Library

    Read Our Review of Living Water


    Book Description:
    Sprung from the pages of The New Testament, Living Water is a gripping and lyrical portrayal of a young women’s search for identity set against the strict social confines of the time. This extraordinary first novel brings to life one of the most mysterious and intriguing characters in the Bible the woman at the well. In a village torn apart by senseless violence, a young girl struggles to mute her passion for life to survive the harsh social restrictions of her people. Catapulted into a series of abusive marriages, she soon becomes a woman unrecognisable from the little girl she once was. After her fifth husband is found bloody and beaten, she emerges amid the scandal and accusations to try and reclaim her life. In the tradition of Their Eyes Are Watching God, The Color Purple and Paradise, Obery Hendricks uses both fine detail and broad strokes to crisply depict this period of early history. And in doing so, this sophisticated literary debut delivers a universal tale of liberation and reconciliation, love and faith.

    book cover Living Water by Obery M. Hendricks, JrMore books like Living Water may be found by selecting the categories below:


    Tell us what do you think about Living Water.


    Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.