Click for a larger image of Two Naomis

Two Naomis
by Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich and Audrey Vernick

    Publication Date:
    List Price: $16.99
    Format: Hardcover, 208 pages
    Classification: Children’s
    ISBN13: 9780062414250
    Imprint: Balzer + Bray
    Publisher: HarperCollins
    Parent Company: News Corporation
    Borrow from Library

    Book Description:

    A realistic contemporary story of two girls, both named Naomi, whose divorced parents begin to date—perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia.

    Other than their first names, Naomi Marie and Naomi Edith are sure they have nothing in common, and they wouldn’t mind keeping it that way.

    Naomi Marie starts clubs at the library and adores being a big sister. Naomi Edith loves quiet Saturdays and hanging with her best friend in her backyard. And while Naomi Marie’s father lives a few blocks away, Naomi Edith wonders how she’s supposed to get through each day a whole country apart from her mother.

    When Naomi Marie’s mom and Naomi Edith’s dad get serious about dating, each girl tries to cling to the life she knows and loves. Then their parents push them into attending a class together, where they might just have to find a way to work with each other—and maybe even join forces to find new ways to define family.



    book cover Two Naomis by Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich and Audrey VernickMore books like Two Naomis may be found by selecting the categories below:


    Tell us what do you think about Two Naomis.


    Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.