Book Cover Image of This Is It  by Daria Peoples-Riley

This Is It
by Daria Peoples-Riley

    Publication Date: Feb 06, 2018
    List Price: $17.99
    Format: Hardcover, 40 pages
    Classification: Fiction
    Target Age Group: Picture Book
    ISBN13: 9780062657763
    Imprint: Greenwillow Books
    Publisher: HarperCollins
    Parent Company: News Corporation
    Borrow from Library

    Hardcover Description:

    Daria Peoples-Riley’s debut picture book is a celebration of individuality, self-expression, and dance. Fans of Misty Copeland’s Firebird and Matt de la Pe a’s Last Stop on Market Street will want to read it over and over again.When a young dancer is nervous about her upcoming auditions, her shadow springs to life and leads her on a joyous exploration of their city. Soon enough, the young girl finds confidence in her skills, her body, and her ability to shine.With an energetic, rhythmic text that begs to be read aloud and striking, exuberant artwork, This Is It is a love story to originality and the simple joy of movement.The future is in your footsteps.Freedom is in your feet.Put one foot in front of the other,and greet your destiny.