Book Cover Image of The Dreamblood Duology by N. K. Jemisin

The Dreamblood Duology
by N. K. Jemisin

    Publication Date: Dec 20, 2016
    List Price: $19.99
    Format: Paperback, 960 pages
    Classification: Fiction
    ISBN13: 9780316333955
    Imprint: FireFly Publishing
    Publisher: FireFly Publishing
    Parent Company: FireFly Publishing & Entertainment

    Paperback Description:

    The Dreamblood Duology includes the novels The Killing Moon (nominated for the Nebula and World Fantasy awards) and The Shadowed Sun.

    "One of the most celebrated new voices in epic fantasy." —

    The city burned beneath the Dreaming Moon.

    In the ancient city-state of Gujaareh, peace is the only law. Upon its rooftops and amongst the shadows of its cobbled streets wait the Gatherers — the keepers of this peace. Priests of the dream-goddess, their duty is to harvest the magic of the sleeping mind and use it to heal, soothe … and kill those judged corrupt.

    But when a conspiracy blooms within Gujaareh’s great temple, Ehiru — the most famous of the city’s Gatherers — must question everything he knows. Someone, or something, is murdering dreamers in the goddess’ name, stalking its prey both in Gujaareh’s alleys and the realm of dreams. Ehiru must now protect the woman he was sent to kill — or watch the city be devoured by war and forbidden magic.

    For more by N.K. Jemisin check out:
    The Inheritance TrilogyThe Hundred Thousand KingdomsThe Broken KingdomsThe Kingdom of Gods
    The Inheritance Trilogy (omnibus edition)Shades in Shadow: An Inheritance Triptych (e-only short fiction)The Awakened Kingdom (e-only novella)
    The Broken EarthThe Fifth SeasonThe Obelisk Gate

    book cover The Dreamblood Duology by N. K. JemisinBooks similiar to The Dreamblood Duology may be found in the categories below: