Click for a larger image of Goliath

Goliath
by Tochi Onyebuchi

    Publication Date:
    List Price: $26.99
    Format: Hardcover, 320 pages
    Classification: Fiction
    ISBN13: 9781250782953
    Imprint: Tordotcom
    Publisher: Macmillan
    Parent Company: Holtzbrinck Publishing Group
    Borrow from Library

    Book Description:

    "Onyebuchi sets fire to the boundary between fiction and reality, and brings a crumbling city and an all too plausible future to vibrant life. Riveting, disturbing, and rendered in masterful detail."—Leigh Bardugo

    In his adult novel debut, Hugo, Nebula, Locus, and NAACP Image Award finalist and Alex and New England Book Award winner Tochi Onyebuchi brings us a sweeping sci-fi epic in the vein of Samuel R. Delany and Station Eleven

    Goliath explores the city of New Haven as a primal biblical epic flung into the future. What happens to the people who get pushed out?

    A David and Jonathan story that throws readers into the history and sins of the Connecticut metropolis, this ambitious, sprawling novel weaves together disparate narratives—a space-dweller looking at New Haven as a chance to reconnect with his spiraling lover; a group of civil servants attempting to renew the promises of Earth’s crumbling cities; a journalist attempting to capture the violence of the streets—into a richly urgent mosaic about race, class, gentrification, and who is allowed to be the hero of any history.




    book cover Goliath by Tochi OnyebuchiMore books like Goliath may be found by selecting the categories below:




    Subscribe