Click for a larger image of Finish the Fight!: The Brave and Revolutionary Women Who Fought for the Right to Vote

Finish the Fight!: The Brave and Revolutionary Women Who Fought for the Right to Vote
by Veronica Chambers

    Publication Date:
    List Price: $18.99
    Format: Hardcover, 144 pages
    Classification: Nonfiction
    Target Age Group: Middle Grade
    ISBN13: 9780358408307
    Imprint: Versify
    Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
    Parent Company: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
    Borrow from Library

    Book Description:
    Who was at the forefront of women’s right to vote? We know a few famous names, like Susan B. Anthony and Elizabeth Cady Stanton, but what about so many others from diverse backgrounds—black, Asian, Latinx, Native American, and more—who helped lead the fight for suffrage? On the hundredth anniversary of the historic win for women’s rights, it’s time to celebrate the names and stories of the women whose stories have yet to be told.

    Gorgeous portraits accompany biographies of such fierce but forgotten women as Yankton Dakota Sioux writer and advocate Zitk la-S , Mary Eliza Church Terrell, who cofounded the National Association of Colored Women (NACW), and Mabel Ping-Hua Lee, who, at just sixteen years old, helped lead the biggest parade in history to promote the cause of suffrage.

    FINISH THE FIGHT will fit alongside important collections that tell the full story of America’s fiercest women. Perfect for fans of GOOD NIGHT STORIES FOR REBEL GIRLS and BAD GIRLS THROUGHOUT HISTORY.



    book cover Finish the Fight!: The Brave and Revolutionary Women Who Fought for the Right to Vote by Veronica ChambersMore books like Finish the Fight!: The Brave and Revolutionary Women Who Fought for the Right to Vote may be found by selecting the categories below:




    Subscribe