Click for a larger image of City of Eternal Spring (Pitt Poetry Series)

City of Eternal Spring (Pitt Poetry Series)
by Afaa Michael Weaver

Publication Date:
List Price: $15.95
Format: Paperback, 96 pages
Classification: Poetry
ISBN13: 9780822963257
Imprint: University of Pittsburgh Press
Publisher: University of Pittsburgh Press
Parent Company: University of Pittsburgh
Borrow from Library

Book Description:Winner of the 2015 Phillis Wheatley Book Award (poetry category) This is the final book in the Plum Flower Trilogy by Afaa Michael Weaver, published by the University of Pittsburgh Press. The two earlier books, The Plum Flower Dance: Poems 1985 to 2005 and The Government of Nature, reveal similar themes that address the author’s personal experience with childhood abuse through the context of Daoist renderings of nature as a metaphor for the human body, with an eye to recovery and forgiveness in a very eclectic spiritual life. City of Eternal Spring chronicles Weaver’s travels abroad in Taiwan and China, as well as showing the limits of cultural influence.

book cover City of Eternal Spring (Pitt Poetry Series) by Afaa Michael WeaverMore books like City of Eternal Spring (Pitt Poetry Series) may be found by selecting the categories below:

Tell us what do you think about City of Eternal Spring (Pitt Poetry Series).

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.