Click for a larger image of Children of Blood and Bone

Children of Blood and Bone
by Tomi Adeyemi

    Publication Date:
    List Price: $18.99 (store prices may vary)
    Format: Hardcover
    Classification: Fiction
    Page Count: 544
    ISBN13: 9781250170972
    Imprint: Henry Holt & Company (BYR)
    Publisher: Macmillan
    Parent Company: Verlagsgruppe Georg von Holtzbrinck

    Book Description:

    The first book in a trilogu, In Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orïsha) Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir..

    They killed my mother.
    They took our magic.
    They tried to bury us.
    Now we rise.

    Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

    But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.

    Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good. 

    Danger lurks in Or sha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy.




    More books like Children of Blood and Bone may be found by selecting the categories below:


    Tell us what do you think about Children of Blood and Bone.