2 Books Published by A Light Bulb Publishing on Our Site — Book Cover Mosaic

Click for more detail about Lovely by Autumn J. Bright Lovely

by Autumn J. Bright
A Light Bulb Publishing (Nov 07, 2017)
Read Detailed Book Description

One girl’s complicated journey to adulthood.

They say bad things happen to good people, but that old cliché doesn’t bring much comfort to Lovely Duval. In a time of fading innocence, at a young age, Lovely takes on a life of responsibility after a tragic accident strikes home. And although performing household duties and helping out with a terminally ill parent on a daily basis is sometimes hard work for the preteen, she embraces it all with a positive attitude simply out of sheer love and devotion.

But when a nomadic family member returns to small-town Willisburg, South Carolina, her challenges escalate—cutting her childhood short and propelling her down a path of binge eating and self-destruction. Now a young woman, Lovely has to make a decision. Will she succumb to the demons of her past? Or will she fight for change and allow love to heal her heart?

Reviews: “Tender and bighearted, Lovely is a real and relatable heroine who charts her own course in a courageous coming-of-age novel that will appeal to fans of Chris Cleave, Sapphire, and Sarah Dessen.” — Booklist

“It’s unusual to find a coming-of-age story that moves beyond the early teen years to follow the protagonist into new adulthood, but this is just one of the strengths in Lovely…” —D. Donovan, Senior Reviewer, Midwest Book Review


Click for more detail about Love Sick by Autumn J. Bright Love Sick

by Autumn J. Bright
A Light Bulb Publishing (Jun 05, 2015)
Read Detailed Book Description

"Searing debut"—Publishers Weekly

“Debut novelist Bright impresses with a nuanced tale of a woman who can’t break free of an abusive relationship." —Kirkus Reviews

Toni Jones, Charleston’s rising radio personality, has everything going for her: beauty, talent, a promising career, and now a handsome, ambitious husband on the move. The perfect catch! But when his business fails, his dark side is revealed, leaving Toni to endure a doomed marriage plagued with years of domestic violence, deception, and even murder. But for Toni, giving up the only man she’s ever loved will be harder than she thinks. And in time, she’ll discover her unhealthy attachment to her husband will make her…Love Sick.




Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.