AALBC.com LogoCopyright © 1997-2017, All Rights Reserved — https://aalbc.com — troy@aalbc.com — Tel: 347-692-2522

List of Important Book Fairs, Festivals and Conferences

Facebook Share Twitter Share Google+ Share Pinterest Share share via email

Our Detailed List of Upcoming Events


 

  1. Vegas Valley Book Festival
    Saturday, October 21, 2017 – Las Vegas, Nevada
  2. Virginia Festival of the Book
    Wednesday, March 22, 2017 to Saturday, March 25, 2017 – Charlottesville, Virginia
  3. Venice Book Fair and Writers Festival
    Friday, March 24, 2017 to Saturday, March 25, 2017 – Venice, Florida
  4. Dahlonega Literary Festival
    Saturday, March 25, 2017 to Sunday, March 26, 2017 – Dahlonega, Georgia
  5. Book It
    Saturday, March 25, 2017 – Chicago, Illinois
  6. National Black Writers Conference Biennial Symposium
    Saturday, March 25, 2017 – Brooklyn, New York
  7. Oxford Conference for the Book
    Wednesday, March 29, 2017 to Friday, March 31, 2017 – Oxford, Mississippi
  8. The Southern Literary Festival
    Thursday, March 30, 2017 to Saturday, April 1, 2017 – Fort Smith, Arkansas
  9. Virgin Islands Literary Festival and Book Fair
    April 2017 – Dates to be Announced – St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
  10. University Spring Literary Festival
    Wednesday, April 5, 2017 to Friday, April 7, 2017 – Athens, Ohio
  11. Ohioana Book Festival
    Saturday, April 8, 2017 – Columbus, Ohio
  12. San Antonio Book Festival
    Saturday, April 8, 2017 – San Antonio, Texas
  13. Annapolis Book Festival
    Saturday, April 8, 2017 – Annapolis, Maryland
  14. Southern Kentucky Bookfest
    Friday, April 21, 2017 to Saturday, April 22, 2017 – Bowling Green, Kentucky
  15. Bethesda Literary Festival
    Friday, April 21, 2017 to Sunday, April 23, 2017 – Bethesda, Maryland
  16. Alabama Book Festival
    Saturday, April 22, 2017 – Montgomery, Alabama
  17. Los Angeles Times Festival of Books
    Saturday, April 22, 2017 to Sunday, April 23, 2017 – Los Angeles, California
  18. The Bocas Lit Fest
    Wednesday, April 26, 2017 to Sunday, April 30, 2017 – Port of Spain, Trinidad, Trinidad & Tobago
  19. Arkansas Literary Festival
    Thursday, April 27, 2017 to Sunday, April 30, 2017 – Little Rock, Arkansas
  20. Newburyport Literary Festival
    Friday, April 28, 2017 to Saturday, April 29, 2017 – Newburyport, Massachusetts
  21. Black Writers On Tour
    Saturday, April 29, 2017 – Los Angeles, California
  22. Dayton Book Expo
    Saturday, April 29, 2017 – Dayton, Ohio
  23. Dallas Book Festival
    Saturday, April 29, 2017 – Dallas, Texas
  24. The Sistahs On Lit Book Festival
    Sunday, April 30, 2017 – Sliver Spring, Maryland
  25. Yallwest Santa Monica Book Festival
    Friday, April 28, 2017 to Saturday, April 29, 2017 – Santa Monica, California
  26. Celebration of Black Writing
    Monday, May 1, 2017 to Wednesday, May 31, 2017 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  27. PEN World Voices Festival of International Literature
    Monday, May 1, 2017 to Sunday, May 7, 2017 – New York, New York
  28. RT Booklovers Convention
    Tuesday, May 2, 2017 to Sunday, May 7, 2017 – Atlanta, Georgia
  29. Greater St. Louis Book Fair
    Thursday, May 4, 2017 to Sunday, May 7, 2017 – St. Louis, Missouri
  30. The Festival of Literary Diversity (FOLD)
    Thursday, May 4, 2017 to Sunday, May 7, 2017 – Brampton, Ontario, Canada
  31. African American Children’s Book Fair
    Saturday, May 6, 2017 – Baltimore, Maryland
  32. The Bronx Book Fair
    Saturday, May 6, 2017 – Bronx, New York
  33. Anguilla Literary Festival
    Thursday, May 18, 2017 to Sunday, May 21, 2017 – , Anguilla
  34. Gaithersburg Book Festival
    Saturday, May 20, 2017 – Gaithersburg, Maryland
  35. The Spring Book Festival
    Saturday, May 20, 2017 to Sunday, May 21, 2017 – Landover, Maryland
  36. Books in Bloom Literary Festival
    Sunday, May 21, 2017 – Eureka Springs, Arkansas
  37. Queens Book Festival
    Saturday, May 27, 2017 to Sunday, May 28, 2017 – Queens, New York
  38. Black Pack Party
    Wednesday, May 31, 2017 – New York, New York
  39. Book Expo America
    Wednesday, May 31, 2017 to Friday, June 2, 2017 – New York, New York
  40. Go On Girl! Book Club Author Awards Weekend
    Friday, June 2, 2017 to Sunday, June 4, 2017 – Chicago, Illinois
  41. Sacramento Black Book Fair
    Friday, June 2, 2017 to Saturday, June 3, 2017 – Sacramento, California
  42. BookCon
    Saturday, June 3, 2017 to Sunday, June 4, 2017 – New York, New York
  43. Bay Area Book Festival
    Saturday, June 3, 2017 – Berkeley, California
  44. Blk Grrrl Book Fair
    Saturday, June 3, 2017 – Montclair, New Jersey
  45. AAMBC Literary Awards
    Friday, June 9, 2017 to Sunday, June 11, 2017 – Atlanta, Georgia
  46. Printers Row Lit Fest
    Saturday, June 10, 2017 to Sunday, June 11, 2017 – Chicago, Illinois
  47. Ann Arbor Book Festival
    Thursday, June 15, 2017 to Saturday, June 17, 2017 – Ann Arbor, Michigan
  48. ALA Conference
    Thursday, June 22, 2017 to Tuesday, June 27, 2017 – Chicago, Illinois
  49. Austin African American Book Festival
    Saturday, June 24, 2017 – Austin, Texas
  50. Phillis Wheatley Book Awards
    July 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Harlem, New York
  51. Community Book Center Homefest
    July 2017 – Dates to be Announced – New Orleans, Louisiana
  52. Harlem Book Fair
    Saturday, July 15, 2017 – Harlem, New York
  53. The Soulful Chicago Book Fair
    Sunday, July 16, 2017 – Chicago, Illinois
  54. National Book Club Conference
    Friday, July 28, 2017 to Sunday, July 30, 2017 – Atlanta, Georgia
  55. The 33rd Annual Rocky Mountain Book and Paper Fair
    Friday, August 4, 2017 to Saturday, August 5, 2017 – Denver, Colorado
  56. National Conference of African American Librarians
    Wednesday, August 9, 2017 to Sunday, August 13, 2017 – Atlanta, Georgia
  57. Leimert Park Village Book Fair
    Saturday, August 19, 2017 – Los Angeles, California
  58. Mississippi Book Festival
    Saturday, August 19, 2017 – Jackson, Mississippi
  59. Onyxcon
    Saturday, August 26, 2017 to Sunday, August 27, 2017 – Atlanta, Georgia
  60. Utah Humanities Council Book Festival
    September 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Salt Lake City, Utah
  61. Burlington Book Festival
    September 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Burlington, Vermont
  62. Mid-South Book Festival
    September 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Memphis, Tennessee
  63. AJC Decatur Book Festival
    Friday, September 1, 2017 to Sunday, September 3, 2017 – Decatur, Georgia
  64. Library of Congress National Book Festival
    Saturday, September 2, 2017 – Washington, DC, District of Columbia
  65. Great American Book Festival
    Saturday, September 2, 2017 – Rapid City, South Dakota
  66. Carolina Mountains Literary Festival
    Thursday, September 7, 2017 to Saturday, September 9, 2017 – Burnsville, North Carolina
  67. The Fifth Annual Festival of Women Writers
    Friday, September 8, 2017 to Sunday, September 10, 2017 – Hobart, New York
  68. BWABC Literacy Festival
    Friday, September 15, 2017 to Saturday, September 16, 2017 – Memphis , Tennessee
  69. The Children’s Book Festival
    Saturday, September 16, 2017 – Camden, New Jersey
  70. Brooklyn Book Festival
    Sunday, September 17, 2017 – Brooklyn, New York
  71. South Dakota Festival of Books
    Thursday, September 21, 2017 to Sunday, September 24, 2017 – Brookings & Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  72. Baltimore Book Festival
    Friday, September 22, 2017 to Sunday, September 24, 2017 – Baltimore, Maryland
  73. Fall Into Fiction
    Friday, September 22, 2017 to Sunday, September 24, 2017 – Emeryville, California
  74. Jaipur Literature Festival in Boulder
    Saturday, September 23, 2017 – Boulder, Colorado
  75. Fall for the Book
    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 to Saturday, October 14, 2017 – Fairfax, Virginia
  76. Morristown Festival of Books
    Friday, October 13, 2017 to Saturday, October 14, 2017 – Morristown, New Jersey
  77. African American Literary Awards Show
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  78. Hurston/Wright Legacy Awards Ceremony
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, District of Columbia
  79. Northern Arizona Book Festival
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Flagstaff, Arizona
  80. San Diego City College Book Fair
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – San Diego, California
  81. Ashland Literary Festival
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Ashland, Oregon
  82. Literary Festival of Charlotte
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Charlotte, North Carolina
  83. SCIBA Trade Show
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – North Hollywood, California
  84. Carolina Book Fest
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Charlotte, North Carolina
  85. East of the River Book Festival
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, District of Columbia
  86. Alaska Book Week
    Sunday, October 1, 2017 to Saturday, October 7, 2017 – , Alaska
  87. Los Gatos—Listowel Writers’s Festival
    Thursday, October 5, 2017 to Sunday, October 8, 2017 – Los Gatos, California
  88. New York Comic Con
    Thursday, October 5, 2017 to Sunday, October 8, 2017 – New York, New York
  89. The African American Author’s Expo and Multi-Cultural Book Fair
    Saturday, October 7, 2017 – Timonium, Maryland
  90. Collingswood Book Festival
    Saturday, October 7, 2017 – Collingswood, New Jersey
  91. High Desert Book Festival
    Saturday, October 7, 2017 – Victorville, California
  92. Brattleboro Literary Festival
    Thursday, October 12, 2017 to Sunday, October 15, 2017 – Brattleboro, Vermont
  93. Fort Worth BookFest
    Thursday, October 12, 2017 to Sunday, October 15, 2017 – Fort Worth, Texas
  94. The Cavalcade of Authors
    Friday, October 13, 2017 to Sunday, October 15, 2017 – Chicago, Illinois
  95. Black Authors & Readers Rock Weekend
    Friday, October 13, 2017 to Saturday, October 14, 2017 – Bowie, Maryland
  96. Twin Cities Book Festival
    Friday, October 13, 2017 to Saturday, October 14, 2017 – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  97. Southern Festival of Books
    Friday, October 13, 2017 to Sunday, October 15, 2017 – Nashville, Tennessee
  98. York Book Expo
    Saturday, October 14, 2017 – York, Pennsylvania
  99. Vancouver Writers Fest
    Monday, October 16, 2017 to Sunday, October 22, 2017 – Vancouver, Canada
  100. Virginia Children’s Book Festival
    Thursday, October 19, 2017 to Saturday, October 21, 2017 – Farmville, Virginia
  101. International Festival of Authors
    Thursday, October 19, 2017 to Friday, October 20, 2017 – Toronto, Canada
  102. Independent Authors Book Expo
    Saturday, October 21, 2017 – Roselle, New Jersey
  103. National Black Book Festival
    Thursday, October 26, 2017 to Saturday, October 28, 2017 – Houston, Texas
  104. West Virginia Book Festival
    Friday, October 27, 2017 to Saturday, October 28, 2017 – Charleston, West Virginia
  105. Louisiana Book Festival
    Saturday, October 28, 2017 – Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  106. Boston Book Festival
    Saturday, October 28, 2017 – Boston, Massachusetts
  107. Books by the Banks
    Saturday, October 28, 2017 – Cincinnati, Ohio
  108. Tampa Bay Times Festival of Reading
    November 2017 – Dates to be Announced – St. Petersburg, Florida
  109. Third Annual Festival Albertine
    November 2017 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  110. National Book Awards
    November 2017 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  111. Wisconsin Book Festival
    Thursday, November 2, 2017 to Sunday, November 5, 2017 – Madison, Wisconsin
  112. Texas Book Festival
    Saturday, November 4, 2017 to Sunday, November 5, 2017 – Austin, Texas
  113. Kentucky Book Fair
    Friday, November 10, 2017 to Saturday, November 11, 2017 – Frankfort, Kentucky
  114. Wordstock: Portland’s Book Festival
    Saturday, November 11, 2017 – Portland, Oregon
  115. Bluffton Book Festival
    Friday, November 17, 2017 to Saturday, November 18, 2017 – Bluffton, South Carolina
  116. Miami Book Fair International
    Saturday, November 18, 2017 to Sunday, November 19, 2017 – Miami, Florida
  117. Mosaic Literary Conference
    Saturday, November 18, 2017 – Bronx, New York
  118. Harlem Renaissance Holiday Fete
    December 2017 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  119. Magical Mirrors Book Fair
    December 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, District of Columbia
  120. ALA Midwinter Meeting
    January 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  121. SDSU Writers’ Conference
    January 2018 – Dates to be Announced – San Diego, California
  122. F.R.E.S.H. Book Festival
    January 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Daytona Beach, Florida
  123. Tampa Bay Black Heritage Festival
    January 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Tampa, Florida
  124. African American Children’s Book Fair
    February 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  125. National Black Writers Conference
    March 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Brooklyn, New York
  126. Southwest Florida Reading Festival
    March 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Fort Myers, Florida
  127. Kingston Book Festival
    March 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Kingston, Jamaica, W.I.
  128. The Punta Gorda Literary Fair
    March 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Punta Gorda, Florida
  129. New York Antiquarian Book Fair
    March 2018 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  130. AWP Conference
    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 to Saturday, March 10, 2018 – Tampa, Florida
  131. Tucson Festival of Books
    Saturday, March 10, 2018 to Sunday, March 11, 2018 – Tucson, Arizona
  132. Calabash International Literary Festival
    June 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Treasure Beach, Jamaica, W.I.

Check Out Our More Detailed List of Upcoming Events.

 











☆ Mission
To Celebrate Black Culture Through Literature and Literary Nonfiction to Readers of all Backgrounds and Ages; and Advocate for Independent Media

☥ About Us
Started in 1997, AALBC.com (African American Literature Book Club) is the largest, most frequently visited web site of its kind. More
Customer Service
Advertising Rates
Advertiser Login
Subscribe to Our eNewsletter
About Our Founder
Contact Us – FAQ
AALBC on Pinterest AALBC on Facebook AALBC on Twitter
AALBC RSS Feed AALBC on Youtube Email AALBC