List of Important Book Fairs, Festivals and Conferences

 

  1. African-American Family Book Expo
    Sunday, February 25, 2018 – Detroit, Michigan
  2. Southwest Florida Reading Festival
    Saturday, March 3, 2018 – Fort Myers, Florida
  3. Kingston Book Festival
    Sunday, March 4, 2018 to Sunday, March 11, 2018 – Kingston, Jamaica, W.I.
  4. The Punta Gorda Literary Fair
    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 to Sunday, March 11, 2018 – Punta Gorda, Florida
  5. AWP Conference
    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 to Saturday, March 10, 2018 – Tampa, Florida
  6. New York Antiquarian Book Fair
    Thursday, March 8, 2018 to Sunday, March 11, 2018 – New York, New York
  7. Tucson Festival of Books
    Saturday, March 10, 2018 to Sunday, March 11, 2018 – Tucson, Arizona
  8. Virginia Festival of the Book
    Wednesday, March 21, 2018 to Sunday, March 25, 2018 – Charlottesville, Virginia
  9. Oxford Conference for the Book
    Wednesday, March 21, 2018 to Friday, March 23, 2018 – Oxford, Mississippi
  10. National Black Writers Conference
    Thursday, March 22, 2018 to Sunday, March 25, 2018 – Brooklyn, New York
  11. Venice Book Fair and Writers Festival
    Friday, March 23, 2018 to Saturday, March 24, 2018 – Venice, Florida
  12. Dahlonega Literary Festival
    Saturday, March 24, 2018 to Sunday, March 25, 2018 – Dahlonega, Georgia
  13. Ujamaa Book Festival
    Saturday, March 31, 2018 – Alexandria, Virginia
  14. Newburyport Literary Festival
    April 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Newburyport, Massachusetts
  15. University Spring Literary Festival
    April 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Athens, Ohio
  16. Virgin Islands Literary Festival and Book Fair
    April 2018 – Dates to be Announced – St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
  17. Dallas Book Festival
    Saturday, April 7, 2018 – Dallas, Texas
  18. San Antonio Book Festival
    Saturday, April 7, 2018 – San Antonio, Texas
  19. London Book Fair
    Tuesday, April 10, 2018 to Thursday, April 12, 2018 – London, United Kingdom
  20. Ohioana Book Festival
    Saturday, April 14, 2018 – Columbus, Ohio
  21. PEN World Voices Festival of International Literature
    Monday, April 16, 2018 to Sunday, April 22, 2018 – New York, New York
  22. Local Writer's Showcase
    Thursday, April 19, 2018 to Friday, April 20, 2018 – Bethesda, Maryland
  23. Southern Kentucky Bookfest
    Friday, April 20, 2018 to Saturday, April 21, 2018 – Bowling Green, Kentucky
  24. Florida Antiquarian Book Fair
    Friday, April 20, 2018 to Sunday, April 22, 2018 – St. Petersburg, Florida
  25. Black Writers On Tour
    Saturday, April 21, 2018 – Los Angeles, California
  26. Alabama Book Festival
    Saturday, April 21, 2018 – Montgomery, Alabama
  27. Los Angeles Times Festival of Books
    Saturday, April 21, 2018 to Sunday, April 22, 2018 – Los Angeles, California
  28. Belize Writers’ Conference
    Monday, April 23, 2018 to Saturday, April 28, 2018 – Ambergris Caye, Belize
  29. The Bocas Lit Fest
    Wednesday, April 25, 2018 to Sunday, April 29, 2018 – Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
  30. Arkansas Literary Festival
    Thursday, April 26, 2018 to Sunday, April 29, 2018 – Little Rock, Arkansas
  31. Dayton Book Expo
    Saturday, April 28, 2018 – Dayton, Ohio
  32. Annapolis Book Festival
    Saturday, April 28, 2018 – Annapolis, Maryland
  33. The Sistahs On Lit Book Festival
    Sunday, April 29, 2018 – Sliver Spring, Maryland
  34. Anguilla Literary Festival
    May 2018 – Dates to be Announced – West End, Anguilla
  35. African American Children’s Book Fair
    May 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Baltimore, Maryland
  36. The Bronx Book Fair
    May 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Bronx, New York
  37. The Spring Book Festival
    May 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Landover, Maryland
  38. OE Book Fair
    May 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Tampa, Florida
  39. Greater St. Louis Book Fair
    Thursday, May 3, 2018 to Sunday, May 6, 2018 – St. Louis, Missouri
  40. The Festival of Literary Diversity (FOLD)
    Thursday, May 3, 2018 to Sunday, May 6, 2018 – Brampton, Ontario, Canada
  41. Yallwest Santa Monica Book Festival
    Saturday, May 5, 2018 – Santa Monica, California
  42. North Jersey Literary Festival
    Saturday, May 5, 2018 – Newark, New Jersey
  43. Annual Literary & Arts Conference
    Sunday, May 13, 2018 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  44. RT Booklovers Convention
    Tuesday, May 15, 2018 to Sunday, May 20, 2018 – Reno, Nevada
  45. Gaithersburg Book Festival
    Saturday, May 19, 2018 – Gaithersburg, Maryland
  46. Hustle & Grind Book Fair
    Saturday, May 19, 2018 – Detriot, Michigan
  47. Books in Bloom Literary Festival
    Sunday, May 20, 2018 – Eureka Springs, Arkansas
  48. Black Pack Party
    Wednesday, May 30, 2018 – New York, New York
  49. Book Expo America
    Wednesday, May 30, 2018 to Friday, June 1, 2018 – New York, New York
  50. Queens Book Festival
    Saturday, June 9, 2018 to Sunday, June 10, 2018 – Queens, New York
  51. Calabash International Literary Festival
    June 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Treasure Beach, Jamaica, W.I.
  52. Printers Row Lit Fest
    June 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Chicago, Illinois
  53. Word! A Caribbean Lit Fest
    June 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Brooklyn, New York
  54. Bay Area Book Festival
    Saturday, April 28, 2018 to Sunday, April 29, 2018 – Berkeley, California
  55. Go On Girl! Book Club Author Awards Weekend
    Friday, June 1, 2018 to Sunday, June 3, 2018 – Indianapolis, Indiana
  56. Sacramento Black Book Fair
    Friday, June 1, 2018 to Saturday, June 2, 2018 – Sacramento, California
  57. BookCon
    Saturday, June 2, 2018 to Sunday, June 3, 2018 – New York, New York
  58. AAMBC Literary Awards
    Friday, June 8, 2018 to Sunday, June 10, 2018 – Atlanta, Georgia
  59. Romance Slam Jam Convention
    Thursday, June 14, 2018 to Saturday, June 16, 2018 – Kansas City, Missouri
  60. ALA Conference
    Thursday, June 21, 2018 to Tuesday, June 26, 2018 – New Orleans, Louisiana
  61. Austin African American Book Festival
    Saturday, June 23, 2018 – Austin, Texas
  62. Community Book Center Homefest
    July 2018 – Dates to be Announced – New Orleans, Louisiana
  63. The Soulful Chicago Book Fair
    July 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Chicago, Illinois
  64. The Atlanta Kick Back
    Saturday, July 14, 2018 – Duluth, Georgia
  65. Harlem Book Fair
    Saturday, July 21, 2018 – Harlem, New York
  66. Leimert Park Village Book Fair
    August 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Los Angeles, California
  67. National Conference of African American Librarians
    August 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  68. Mississippi Book Festival
    August 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Jackson, Mississippi
  69. The Writivism Festival
    August 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Kampala, Uganda
  70. National Book Club Conference
    Friday, August 3, 2018 to Sunday, August 5, 2018 – Atlanta, Georgia
  71. Rocky Mountain Book and Paper Fair
    Friday, August 3, 2018 to Saturday, August 4, 2018 – Denver, Colorado
  72. Toronto Urban Book Expo
    Friday, August 3, 2018 – Toronto, Canada
  73. AJC Decatur Book Festival
    Friday, August 31, 2018 to Sunday, September 2, 2018 – Decatur, Georgia
  74. New York Black Book Conference & Expo
    September 2018 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  75. BWABC Literacy Festival
    September 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Memphis , Tennessee
  76. Brooklyn Book Festival
    September 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Brooklyn, New York
  77. ZEE JLF at Boulder
    September 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Boulder, Colorado
  78. South Dakota Festival of Books
    September 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Brookings & Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  79. Fall for the Book
    September 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Fairfax, Virginia
  80. Fall Into Fiction
    September 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Emeryville, California
  81. Burlington Book Festival
    September 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Burlington, Vermont
  82. The Fifth Annual Festival of Women Writers
    September 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Hobart, New York
  83. Great American Book Festival
    Friday, May 11, 2018 to Saturday, May 12, 2018 – Rapid City, South Dakota
  84. Library of Congress National Book Festival
    Saturday, September 1, 2018 – Washington, DC, District of Columbia
  85. Open Book Cape Town
    Wednesday, September 5, 2018 to Sunday, September 9, 2018 – Capetown, South Africa
  86. Carolina Mountains Literary Festival
    Thursday, September 6, 2018 to Saturday, September 8, 2018 – Burnsville, North Carolina
  87. Kerrytown BookFest
    Sunday, September 9, 2018 – Ann Arbor, Michigan
  88. Black Authors & Readers Rock Weekend
    Friday, September 14, 2018 to Saturday, September 15, 2018 – Oxon Hill, Maryland
  89. The Allegheny Regional Festival of Books
    Friday, September 14, 2018 to Saturday, September 15, 2018 – Bedford, Pennsylvania
  90. The Joint Conference of Librarians of Color
    Wednesday, September 26, 2018 to Sunday, September 30, 2018 – Albuquerque, New Mexico
  91. Kingston WritersFest
    Wednesday, September 26, 2018 to Sunday, September 30, 2018 – Ontario, Canada
  92. Baltimore Book Festival
    Friday, September 28, 2018 to Sunday, September 30, 2018 – Baltimore, Maryland
  93. The African American Author’s Expo and Multi-Cultural Book Fair
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Timonium, Maryland
  94. African American Literary Awards Show
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  95. Hurston/Wright Legacy Awards Ceremony
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, District of Columbia
  96. Independent Authors Book Expo
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Roselle, New Jersey
  97. Alaska Book Week
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – , Alaska
  98. Northern Arizona Book Festival
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Flagstaff, Arizona
  99. Louisiana Book Festival
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  100. Boston Book Festival
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Boston, Massachusetts
  101. Twin Cities Book Festival
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  102. Books by the Banks
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Cincinnati, Ohio
  103. Southern Festival of Books
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Nashville, Tennessee
  104. West Virginia Book Festival
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Charleston, West Virginia
  105. Literary Festival of Charlotte
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Charlotte, North Carolina
  106. Collingswood Book Festival
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Collingswood, New Jersey
  107. High Desert Book Festival
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Victorville, California
  108. York Book Expo
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – York, Pennsylvania
  109. SCIBA Trade Show
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Pomona, California
  110. Los Gatos—Listowel Writers’s Festival
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Los Gatos, California
  111. Virginia Children’s Book Festival
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Farmville, Virginia
  112. Brattleboro Literary Festival
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Brattleboro, Vermont
  113. Vancouver Writers Fest
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Vancouver, Canada
  114. East of the River Book Festival
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, District of Columbia
  115. Fort Worth BookFest
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Fort Worth, Texas
  116. Read My World
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Amsterdam, Netherlands
  117. The Seattle Antiquarian Book Fair
    October 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Seattle, Washington
  118. National Black Book Festival
    Saturday, August 25, 2018 to Monday, August 27, 2018 – Houston, Texas
  119. Wimbledon BookFest
    Thursday, October 4, 2018 to Sunday, October 14, 2018 – London, United Kingdom
  120. New York Comic Con
    Thursday, October 4, 2018 to Sunday, October 7, 2018 – New York, New York
  121. Frankfurter Buchmesse (Frankfurt Book Fair)
    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 to Sunday, October 14, 2018 – Frankfurt, Germany
  122. The Cavalcade of Authors
    Friday, October 12, 2018 to Sunday, October 14, 2018 – Paradise Island, Bahamas
  123. Morristown Festival of Books
    Friday, October 12, 2018 to Saturday, October 13, 2018 – Morristown, New Jersey
  124. International Festival of Authors
    Thursday, October 18, 2018 to Sunday, October 28, 2018 – Toronto, Canada
  125. The Christian Book Lover’s Retreat
    Thursday, October 18, 2018 to Monday, October 22, 2018 – Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
  126. Vegas Valley Book Festival
    Saturday, October 20, 2018 – Las Vegas, Nevada
  127. Tampa Bay Times Festival of Reading
    November 2018 – Dates to be Announced – St. Petersburg, Florida
  128. Kentucky Book Fair
    November 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Frankfort, Kentucky
  129. Texas Book Festival
    November 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Austin, Texas
  130. Wisconsin Book Festival
    November 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Madison, Wisconsin
  131. Wordstock: Portland’s Book Festival
    November 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Portland, Oregon
  132. Bluffton Book Festival
    November 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Bluffton, South Carolina
  133. National Book Awards
    November 2018 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  134. Ake Arts and Book Festival
    November 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Abeokuta, Ogun, Nigeria
  135. Children’s Africana Book Awards Festival
    November 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, District of Columbia
  136. Sharjah International Book Fair
    November 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
  137. Miami Book Fair International
    Friday, November 16, 2018 to Sunday, November 18, 2018 – Miami, Florida
  138. Harlem Renaissance Holiday Fete
    December 2018 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  139. Magical Mirrors Book Fair
    December 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, District of Columbia
  140. F.R.E.S.H. Book Festival
    December 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Daytona Beach, Florida
  141. Abantu Book Festival
    December 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Soweto, South Africa
  142. Literary Writers Conference. New York City.
    December 2018 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  143. Tampa Bay Black Heritage Festival
    January 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Tampa, Florida
  144. SDSU Writers’ Conference
    Thursday, January 31, 2019 to Saturday, February 2, 2019 – San Diego, California
  145. Onyxcon
    February 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  146. African American Children’s Book Fair
    February 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  147. ALA Midwinter Meeting
    Friday, January 25, 2019 to Tuesday, January 29, 2019 – Seattle, Washington
  148. National Black Writers Conference Biennial Symposium
    March 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Brooklyn, New York
  149. Mosaic Literary Conference
    November 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Bronx, New York

Check Out Our More Detailed List of Upcoming Events.