List of Important Book Fairs, Festivals and Conferences


Check out our detailed list of book event information.

  1. Beijing International Book Fair
    Thursday, August 23, 2018 to Saturday, August 25, 2018 – Beijing, China
  2. Leimert Park Village Book Fair
    Saturday, August 25, 2018 – Los Angeles, California
  3. Seattle Urban Book Expo
    Saturday, August 25, 2018 – Seattle, Washington
  4. AJC Decatur Book Festival
    Friday, August 31, 2018 to Sunday, September 2, 2018 – Decatur, Georgia
  5. Great American Book Festival
    Friday, May 11, 2018 to Saturday, May 12, 2018 – Rapid City, South Dakota
  6. Library of Congress National Book Festival
    Saturday, September 1, 2018 – Washington, DC, District of Columbia
  7. Open Book Cape Town
    Wednesday, September 5, 2018 to Sunday, September 9, 2018 – Capetown, South Africa
  8. Carolina Mountains Literary Festival
    Thursday, September 6, 2018 to Saturday, September 8, 2018 – Burnsville, North Carolina
  9. Bouchercon, the World Mystery Convention
    Thursday, September 6, 2018 to Sunday, September 9, 2018 – St. Petersburg, Florida
  10. Festival of Women Writers
    Friday, September 7, 2018 to Sunday, September 9, 2018 – Hobart, New York
  11. Kerrytown BookFest
    Sunday, September 9, 2018 – Ann Arbor, Michigan
  12. Black Authors & Readers Rock Weekend
    Friday, September 14, 2018 to Saturday, September 15, 2018 – Oxon Hill, Maryland
  13. The Allegheny Regional Festival of Books
    Friday, September 14, 2018 to Saturday, September 15, 2018 – Bedford, Pennsylvania
  14. Brooklyn Book Festival
    Sunday, September 16, 2018 – Brooklyn, New York
  15. South Dakota Festival of Books
    Thursday, September 20, 2018 to Monday, July 23, 2018 – Brookings & Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  16. ZEE JLF at Boulder
    Friday, September 21, 2018 to Sunday, September 23, 2018 – Boulder, Colorado
  17. Fall Into Fiction
    Friday, September 21, 2018 to Sunday, July 22, 2018 – Emeryville, California
  18. The Joint Conference of Librarians of Color
    Wednesday, September 26, 2018 to Sunday, September 30, 2018 – Albuquerque, New Mexico
  19. Kingston WritersFest
    Wednesday, September 26, 2018 to Sunday, September 30, 2018 – Ontario, Canada
  20. Baltimore Book Festival
    Friday, September 28, 2018 to Sunday, September 30, 2018 – Baltimore, Maryland
  21. Independent Authors Book Expo
    Saturday, September 29, 2018 – Roselle, New Jersey
  22. Fall for the Book
    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 to Saturday, October 13, 2018 – Fairfax, Virginia
  23. Wimbledon BookFest
    Thursday, October 4, 2018 to Sunday, October 14, 2018 – London, United Kingdom
  24. New York Comic Con
    Thursday, October 4, 2018 to Sunday, October 7, 2018 – New York, New York
  25. African American Literary Awards Show
    Saturday, October 6, 2018 – New York, New York
  26. Collingswood Book Festival
    Saturday, October 6, 2018 – Collingswood, New Jersey
  27. Alaska Book Week
    Sunday, October 7, 2018 to Saturday, October 13, 2018 – , Alaska
  28. Frankfurter Buchmesse (Frankfurt Book Fair)
    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 to Sunday, October 14, 2018 – Frankfurt, Germany
  29. Wisconsin Book Festival
    Thursday, October 11, 2018 to Sunday, October 14, 2018 – Madison, Wisconsin
  30. Brattleboro Literary Festival
    Thursday, October 11, 2018 to Sunday, October 14, 2018 – Brattleboro, Vermont
  31. Read My World
    Thursday, October 11, 2018 to Saturday, October 13, 2018 – Amsterdam, Netherlands
  32. The Cavalcade of Authors
    Friday, October 12, 2018 to Sunday, October 14, 2018 – Paradise Island, Bahamas
  33. Southern Festival of Books
    Friday, October 12, 2018 to Sunday, October 14, 2018 – Nashville, Tennessee
  34. Burlington Book Festival
    Friday, October 12, 2018 to Sunday, October 14, 2018 – Burlington, Vermont
  35. Morristown Festival of Books
    Friday, October 12, 2018 to Saturday, October 13, 2018 – Morristown, New Jersey
  36. Boston Book Festival
    Saturday, October 13, 2018 – Boston, Massachusetts
  37. Twin Cities Book Festival
    Saturday, October 13, 2018 – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  38. The Seattle Antiquarian Book Fair
    Saturday, October 13, 2018 to Sunday, October 14, 2018 – Seattle, Washington
  39. Vancouver Writers Fest
    Monday, October 15, 2018 to Sunday, October 21, 2018 – Vancouver, Canada
  40. Virginia Children’s Book Festival
    Wednesday, October 17, 2018 to Friday, October 19, 2018 – Farmville, Virginia
  41. International Festival of Authors
    Thursday, October 18, 2018 to Sunday, October 28, 2018 – Toronto, Canada
  42. The Christian Book Lover’s Retreat
    Thursday, October 18, 2018 to Monday, October 22, 2018 – Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
  43. Hurston/Wright Legacy Awards Ceremony
    Friday, October 19, 2018 – Washington, District of Columbia
  44. Vegas Valley Book Festival
    Saturday, October 20, 2018 – Las Vegas, Nevada
  45. Books by the Banks
    Saturday, October 20, 2018 – Cincinnati, Ohio
  46. SCIBA Trade Show
    Saturday, October 20, 2018 to Sunday, October 21, 2018 – Pomona, California
  47. Fort Worth BookFest
    Saturday, October 20, 2018 – Fort Worth, Texas
  48. National Black Book Festival
    Thursday, October 25, 2018 to Saturday, October 27, 2018 – Houston, Texas
  49. West Virginia Book Festival
    Friday, October 26, 2018 to Saturday, October 27, 2018 – Charleston, West Virginia
  50. Texas Book Festival
    Saturday, October 27, 2018 to Sunday, October 28, 2018 – Austin, Texas
  51. Minnesota Black Author’s Expo
    Saturday, October 27, 2018 to Monday, August 20, 2018 – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  52. Sharjah International Book Fair
    Wednesday, October 31, 2018 to Saturday, November 10, 2018 – Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
  53. Ake Arts and Book Festival
    Wednesday, October 24, 2018 to Saturday, October 27, 2018 – Abeokuta, Ogun, Nigeria
  54. York Book Expo
    Saturday, November 3, 2018 – York, Pennsylvania
  55. Children’s Africana Book Awards Festival
    Sunday, November 4, 2018 – Washington, District of Columbia
  56. Louisiana Book Festival
    Saturday, November 10, 2018 – Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  57. Portland’s Book Festival
    Saturday, November 10, 2018 – Portland, Oregon
  58. National Book Awards
    Wednesday, November 14, 2018 – New York, New York
  59. Bluffton Book Festival
    Thursday, November 15, 2018 to Saturday, November 17, 2018 – Bluffton, South Carolina
  60. Miami Book Fair International
    Friday, November 16, 2018 to Sunday, November 18, 2018 – Miami, Florida
  61. Tampa Bay Times Festival of Reading
    Saturday, November 17, 2018 – St. Petersburg, Florida
  62. Kentucky Book Fair
    Saturday, November 17, 2018 – Frankfort, Kentucky
  63. Harlem Renaissance Holiday Fete
    December 2018 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  64. Abantu Book Festival
    Thursday, December 6, 2018 to Sunday, December 9, 2018 – Soweto, South Africa
  65. Tampa Bay Black Heritage Festival
    Saturday, January 19, 2019 to Sunday, January 20, 2019 – Tampa, Florida
  66. Mboka Festival of Arts, Culture and Sport
    Monday, January 21, 2019 to Monday, January 28, 2019 – Banjul, The Gambia
  67. SDSU Writers’ Conference
    Thursday, January 31, 2019 to Saturday, February 2, 2019 – San Diego, California
  68. Onyxcon
    February 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  69. African-American Family Book Expo
    February 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Detroit, Michigan
  70. Havana International Book Fair
    February 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Havana City, Cuba
  71. ALA Midwinter Meeting
    Friday, January 25, 2019 to Tuesday, January 29, 2019 – Seattle, Washington
  72. African American Children’s Book Fair
    Saturday, February 2, 2019 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  73. Virginia Festival of the Book
    March 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Charlottesville, Virginia
  74. Southwest Florida Reading Festival
    March 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Fort Myers, Florida
  75. Dahlonega Literary Festival
    March 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Dahlonega, Georgia
  76. Oxford Conference for the Book
    March 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Oxford, Mississippi
  77. Tucson Festival of Books
    March 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Tucson, Arizona
  78. The Punta Gorda Literary Fair
    March 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Punta Gorda, Florida
  79. New York Antiquarian Book Fair
    March 2019 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  80. National Black Writers Conference Biennial Symposium
    March 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Brooklyn, New York
  81. Venice Book Fair and Writers Festival
    March 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Venice, Florida
  82. Ujamaa Book Festival
    March 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Alexandria, Virginia
  83. London Book Fair
    Tuesday, March 12, 2019 to Thursday, March 14, 2019 – London, United Kingdom
  84. AWP Conference
    Wednesday, March 27, 2019 to Saturday, March 30, 2019 – Portland, Oregon
  85. Black Writers On Tour
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Los Angeles, California
  86. Dayton Book Expo
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Dayton, Ohio
  87. The Sistahs On Lit Book Festival
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Sliver Spring, Maryland
  88. PEN World Voices Festival of International Literature
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  89. Alabama Book Festival
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Montgomery, Alabama
  90. Arkansas Literary Festival
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Little Rock, Arkansas
  91. Los Angeles Times Festival of Books
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Los Angeles, California
  92. Southern Kentucky Bookfest
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Bowling Green, Kentucky
  93. Local Writer's Showcase
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Bethesda, Maryland
  94. Newburyport Literary Festival
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Newburyport, Massachusetts
  95. Dallas Book Festival
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Dallas, Texas
  96. Ohioana Book Festival
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Columbus, Ohio
  97. University Spring Literary Festival
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Athens, Ohio
  98. Virgin Islands Literary Festival and Book Fair
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
  99. The Bocas Lit Fest
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
  100. San Antonio Book Festival
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – San Antonio, Texas
  101. Annapolis Book Festival
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Annapolis, Maryland
  102. OE Book Fair
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Tampa, Florida
  103. Belize Writers’ Conference
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Ambergris Caye, Belize
  104. Florida Antiquarian Book Fair
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – St. Petersburg, Florida
  105. Sydney Writers’ Festival
    April 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Sydney, Australia
  106. Black Pack Party
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  107. Book Expo America
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  108. Anguilla Literary Festival
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – West End, Anguilla
  109. Annual Literary & Arts Conference
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  110. African American Children’s Book Fair
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Baltimore, Maryland
  111. The Bronx Book Fair
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Bronx, New York
  112. Books in Bloom Literary Festival
    May 2019 – Dates to be AnnouncedMonday, August 20, 2018 to Sunday, May 20, 2018 – Eureka Springs, Arkansas
  113. Yallwest Santa Monica Book Festival
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Santa Monica, California
  114. Gaithersburg Book Festival
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Gaithersburg, Maryland
  115. Greater St. Louis Book Fair
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – St. Louis, Missouri
  116. The Festival of Literary Diversity (FOLD)
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Brampton, Ontario, Canada
  117. RT Booklovers Convention
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Reno, Nevada
  118. North Jersey Literary Festival
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Newark, New Jersey
  119. Hustle & Grind Book Fair
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Detriot, Michigan
  120. The Bronx Book Festival
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Bronx, NY
  121. Austin African American Book Festival
    June 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Austin, Texas
  122. AAMBC Literary Awards
    June 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  123. Printers Row Lit Fest
    June 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Chicago, Illinois
  124. BookCon
    June 2019 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  125. Romance Slam Jam Convention
    June 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Kansas City, Missouri
  126. Memphis Literary Arts Festival
    Saturday, June 16, 2018 – Memphis, Tennessee
  127. Bay Area Book Festival
    Saturday, May 4, 2019 to Sunday, May 5, 2019 – Berkeley, California
  128. Go On Girl! Book Club Author Awards Weekend
    Friday, May 31, 2019 to Sunday, June 2, 2019 – Fort Lauderdale, Florida
  129. Sacramento Black Book Fair
    Friday, May 31, 2019 to Saturday, June 1, 2019 – Sacramento, California
  130. ALA Conference
    Thursday, June 20, 2019 to Tuesday, June 25, 2019 – Washington, District of Columbia
  131. The Soulful Chicago Book Fair
    July 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Chicago, Illinois
  132. The Atlanta Kick Back
    July 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Duluth, Georgia
  133. South Florida Book Festival
    July 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Lauderdale, Florida
  134. Atlanta African American Book Festival
    July 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  135. Harlem Book Fair
    Saturday, July 20, 2019 – Harlem, New York
  136. Rocky Mountain Book and Paper Fair
    August 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Denver, Colorado
  137. Mississippi Book Festival
    August 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Jackson, Mississippi
  138. The Writivism Festival
    August 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Kampala, Uganda
  139. Toronto Urban Book Expo
    August 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Toronto, Canada
  140. National Book Club Conference
    Friday, August 2, 2019 to Sunday, August 4, 2019 – Atlanta, Georgia
  141. National Conference of African American Librarians
    Wednesday, August 5, 2020 to Sunday, August 9, 2020 – Tulsa, Oklahoma
  142. The African American Author’s Expo and Multi-Cultural Book Fair
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Timonium, Maryland
  143. Mosaic Literary Conference
    November 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Bronx, New York
  144. National Black Writers Conference
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Brooklyn, New York
  145. Kingston Book Festival
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Kingston, Jamaica, W.I.
  146. Calabash International Literary Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Treasure Beach, Jamaica, W.I.

Check Out Our More Detailed List of Upcoming Events.