List of Important Book Fairs, Festivals and Conferences

Facebook Share Twitter Share Google+ Share Pinterest Share

Our Detailed List of Upcoming Events


 

  1. Oxford Conference for the Book
    Thursday, March 2, 2017 to Saturday, March 4, 2017 – Oxford, Mississippi
  2. The Punta Gorda Literary Fair
    Monday, March 6, 2017 to Saturday, March 11, 2017 – , Florida
  3. Tucson Festival of Books
    Saturday, March 11, 2017 to Sunday, March 12, 2017 – Tucson, Arizona
  4. South West Florida Reading Festival
    Saturday, March 18, 2017 – Fort Myers, Florida
  5. Virginia Festival of the Book
    Wednesday, March 22, 2017 to Saturday, March 25, 2017 – Charlottesville, Virginia
  6. Dahlonega Literary Festival
    Saturday, March 25, 2017 to Sunday, March 26, 2017 – Dahlonega, Georgia
  7. The Southern Literary Festival
    Thursday, March 30, 2017 to Saturday, April 1, 2017 – Fort Smith, Arkansas
  8. Virgin Islands Literary Festival and Book Fair
    April 2017 – Dates to be Announced – St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
  9. University Spring Literary Festival
    Wednesday, April 5, 2017 to Friday, April 7, 2017 – Athens, Ohio
  10. Ohioana Book Festival
    Saturday, April 8, 2017 – Columbus, Ohio
  11. Southern Kentucky Bookfest
    Friday, April 21, 2017 to Saturday, April 22, 2017 – Bowling Green, Kentucky
  12. Bethesda Literary Festival
    Friday, April 21, 2017 to Sunday, April 23, 2017 – Bethesda, Maryland
  13. Alabama Book Festival
    Saturday, April 22, 2017 – Montgomery, Alabama
  14. Los Angeles Times Festival of Books
    Saturday, April 22, 2017 to Sunday, April 23, 2017 – Los Angeles, California
  15. The Bocas Lit Fest
    Wednesday, April 26, 2017 to Sunday, April 30, 2017 – Port of Spain, Trinidad, Trinidad & Tobago
  16. Arkansas Literary Festival
    Thursday, April 27, 2017 to Sunday, April 30, 2017 – Little Rock, Arkansas
  17. Newburyport Literary Festival
    Friday, April 28, 2017 to Saturday, April 29, 2017 – Newburyport, Massachusetts
  18. Black Writers On Tour
    Saturday, April 29, 2017 – Los Angeles, California
  19. Dayton Book Expo
    Saturday, April 29, 2017 – Dayton, Ohio
  20. Dallas Book Festival
    Saturday, April 29, 2017 – Dallas, Texas
  21. The Sistahs On Lit Book Festival
    Sunday, April 30, 2017 – Sliver Spring, Maryland
  22. Yallwest Santa Monica Book Festival
    Friday, April 28, 2017 to Saturday, April 29, 2017 – Santa Monica, California
  23. Celebration of Black Writing
    Monday, May 1, 2017 to Wednesday, May 31, 2017 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  24. PEN World Voices Festival of International Literature
    Monday, May 1, 2017 to Sunday, May 7, 2017 – New York, New York
  25. RT Booklovers Convention
    Tuesday, May 2, 2017 to Sunday, May 7, 2017 – Atlanta, Georgia
  26. Greater St. Louis Book Fair
    Thursday, May 4, 2017 to Sunday, May 7, 2017 – St. Louis, Missouri
  27. The Festival of Literary Diversity (FOLD)
    Thursday, May 4, 2017 to Sunday, May 7, 2017 – Brampton, Ontario, Canada
  28. African American Children’s Book Fair
    Saturday, May 6, 2017 – Baltimore, Maryland
  29. The Bronx Book Fair
    Saturday, May 6, 2017 – Bronx, New York
  30. Anguilla Literary Festival
    Thursday, May 18, 2017 to Sunday, May 21, 2017 – , Anguilla
  31. Gaithersburg Book Festival
    Saturday, May 20, 2017 – Gaithersburg, Maryland
  32. The Spring Book Festival
    Saturday, May 20, 2017 to Sunday, May 21, 2017 – Landover, Maryland
  33. Books in Bloom Literary Festival
    Sunday, May 21, 2017 – Eureka Springs, Arkansas
  34. Black Pack Party
    Wednesday, May 31, 2017 – New York, New York
  35. Book Expo America
    Wednesday, May 31, 2017 to Friday, June 2, 2017 – New York, New York
  36. Go On Girl! Book Club Author Awards Weekend
    Friday, June 2, 2017 to Sunday, June 4, 2017 – Chicago, Illinois
  37. Sacramento Black Book Fair
    Friday, June 2, 2017 to Saturday, June 3, 2017 – Sacramento, California
  38. BookCon
    Saturday, June 3, 2017 to Sunday, June 4, 2017 – New York, New York
  39. Bay Area Book Festival
    Saturday, June 3, 2017 – Berkeley, California
  40. Blk Grrrl Book Fair
    Saturday, June 3, 2017 – Montclair, New Jersey
  41. AAMBC Literary Awards
    Friday, June 9, 2017 to Sunday, June 11, 2017 – Atlanta, Georgia
  42. Printers Row Lit Fest
    Saturday, June 10, 2017 to Sunday, June 11, 2017 – Chicago, Illinois
  43. Ann Arbor Book Festival
    Thursday, June 15, 2017 to Saturday, June 17, 2017 – Ann Arbor, Michigan
  44. ALA Conference
    Thursday, June 22, 2017 to Tuesday, June 27, 2017 – Chicago, Illinois
  45. Austin African American Book Festival
    Saturday, June 24, 2017 – Austin, Texas
  46. Phillis Wheatley Book Awards
    July 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Harlem, New York
  47. Community Book Center Homefest
    July 2017 – Dates to be Announced – New Orleans, Louisiana
  48. Harlem Book Fair
    Saturday, July 15, 2017 – Harlem, New York
  49. The Soulful Chicago Book Fair
    Sunday, July 16, 2017 – Chicago, Illinois
  50. National Book Club Conference
    Friday, July 28, 2017 to Sunday, July 30, 2017 – Atlanta, Georgia
  51. Onyxcon
    August 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  52. Leimert Park Village Book Fair
    August 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Los Angeles, California
  53. Queens Book Festival
    August 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Queens, New York
  54. The 33rd Annual Rocky Mountain Book and Paper Fair
    Friday, August 4, 2017 to Saturday, August 5, 2017 – Denver, Colorado
  55. National Conference of African American Librarians
    Wednesday, August 9, 2017 to Sunday, August 13, 2017 – Atlanta, Georgia
  56. Jaipur Literature Festival in Boulder
    September 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Boulder, Colorado
  57. Utah Humanities Council Book Festival
    September 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Salt Lake City, Utah
  58. Burlington Book Festival
    September 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Burlington, Vermont
  59. Mid-South Book Festival
    September 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Memphis, Tennessee
  60. AJC Decatur Book Festival
    Friday, September 1, 2017 to Sunday, September 3, 2017 – Decatur, Georgia
  61. Library of Congress National Book Festival
    Saturday, September 2, 2017 – Washington, DC, District of Columbia
  62. Great American Book Festival
    Saturday, September 2, 2017 – Rapid City, South Dakota
  63. Carolina Mountains Literary Festival
    Thursday, September 7, 2017 to Saturday, September 9, 2017 – Burnsville, North Carolina
  64. BWABC Literacy Festival
    Friday, September 15, 2017 to Saturday, September 16, 2017 – Memphis , Tennessee
  65. The Children’s Book Festival
    Saturday, September 16, 2017 – Camden, New Jersey
  66. Brooklyn Book Festival
    Sunday, September 17, 2017 – Brooklyn, New York
  67. South Dakota Festival of Books
    Thursday, September 21, 2017 to Sunday, September 24, 2017 – Brookings & Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  68. Baltimore Book Festival
    Friday, September 22, 2017 to Sunday, September 24, 2017 – Baltimore, Maryland
  69. Fall Into Fiction
    Friday, September 22, 2017 to Sunday, September 24, 2017 – Emeryville, California
  70. Fall for the Book
    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 to Saturday, October 14, 2017 – Fairfax, Virginia
  71. Morristown Festival of Books
    Friday, October 13, 2017 to Saturday, October 14, 2017 – Morristown, New Jersey
  72. African American Literary Awards Show
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  73. Hurston/Wright Legacy Awards Ceremony
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, District of Columbia
  74. Alaska Book Week
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – , Alaska
  75. Northern Arizona Book Festival
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Flagstaff, Arizona
  76. San Diego City College Book Fair
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – San Diego, California
  77. Boston Book Festival
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Boston, Massachusetts
  78. Twin Cities Book Festival
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  79. Vegas Valley Book Festival
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Las Vegas, Nevada
  80. Books by the Banks
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Cincinnati, Ohio
  81. Ashland Literary Festival
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Ashland, Oregon
  82. Southern Festival of Books: A Celebration of the Written Word
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Nashville, Tennessee
  83. West Virginia Book Festival
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Charleston, West Virginia
  84. Wisconsin Book Festival
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Madison, Wisconsin
  85. Literary Festival of Charlotte
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Charlotte, North Carolina
  86. Collingswood Book Festival
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Collingswood, New Jersey
  87. High Desert Book Festival
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Victorville, California
  88. SCIBA Trade Show
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – North Hollywood, California
  89. Los Gatos—Listowel Writers’s Festival
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Los Gatos, California
  90. Virginia Children’s Book Festival
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Farmville, Virginia
  91. Brattleboro Literary Festival
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Brattleboro, Vermont
  92. Carolina Book Fest
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Charlotte, North Carolina
  93. International Festival of Authors
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Toronto, Canada
  94. Vancouver Writers Fest
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Vancouver, Canada
  95. East of the River Book Festival
    October 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, District of Columbia
  96. New York Comic Con
    Thursday, October 5, 2017 to Sunday, October 8, 2017 – New York, New York
  97. The African American Author’s Expo and Multi-Cultural Book Fair
    Saturday, October 7, 2017 – Timonium, Maryland
  98. The Cavalcade of Authors
    Friday, October 13, 2017 to Sunday, October 15, 2017 – Chicago, Illinois
  99. Black Authors & Readers Rock Weekend
    Friday, October 13, 2017 to Saturday, October 14, 2017 – Bowie, Maryland
  100. York Book Expo
    Saturday, October 14, 2017 – York, Pennsylvania
  101. Independent Authors Book Expo
    Saturday, October 21, 2017 – Roselle, New Jersey
  102. National Black Book Festival
    Thursday, October 26, 2017 to Saturday, October 28, 2017 – Houston, Texas
  103. Louisiana Book Festival
    Saturday, October 28, 2017 – Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  104. Miami Book Fair International
    November 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Miami, Florida
  105. Mosaic Literary Conference
    November 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Bronx, New York
  106. Tampa Bay Times Festival of Reading
    November 2017 – Dates to be Announced – St. Petersburg, Florida
  107. Kentucky Book Fair
    November 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Frankfort, Kentucky
  108. Third Annual Festival Albertine
    November 2017 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  109. Book It
    November 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Chicago, Illinois
  110. Wordstock: Portland’s Book Festival
    November 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Portland, Oregon
  111. Bluffton Book Festival
    November 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Bluffton, South Carolina
  112. National Book Awards
    November 2017 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  113. Texas Book Festival
    Saturday, November 4, 2017 to Sunday, November 5, 2017 – Austin, Texas
  114. Harlem Renaissance Holiday Fete
    December 2017 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  115. Magical Mirrors Book Fair
    December 2017 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, District of Columbia
  116. ALA Midwinter Meeting
    January 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  117. SDSU Writers’ Conference
    January 2018 – Dates to be Announced – San Diego, California
  118. F.R.E.S.H. Book Festival
    January 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Daytona Beach, Florida
  119. Tampa Bay Black Heritage Festival
    January 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Tampa, Florida
  120. African American Children’s Book Fair
    February 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  121. National Black Writers Conference
    March 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Brooklyn, New York
  122. Kingston Book Festival
    March 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Kingston, Jamaica, W.I.
  123. AWP Conference
    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 to Saturday, March 10, 2018 – Tampa, Florida
  124. Calabash International Literary Festival
    June 2018 – Dates to be Announced – Treasure Beach, Jamaica, W.I.

Check Out Our More Detailed List of Upcoming Events.