List of Important Book Fairs, Festivals and Conferences

Visit our Photo Gallery, Events Archives, and AALBC’s Events.

Check out our detailed list of book event information. Add a Book Festival or Fair to our Calendar.

Note: As a result of the spread of Corona Virus, please be sure to check the event’s official website for notifications of postponements or cancellations.


  1. Virgin Islands Literary Festival and Book Fair
    Wednesday, April 1, 2020 to Saturday, April 4, 2020 – St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
  2. The Hampton University Literary Festival
    Monday, April 6, 2020 – Hampton, Virginia
  3. Florida Antiquarian Book Fair
    Friday, April 24, 2020 to Sunday, April 26, 2020 – St. Petersburg, Florida
  4. OE Book Fair
    Saturday, April 25, 2020 to Sunday, April 26, 2020 – Tampa, Florida
  5. Belize Writers’ Conference
    Saturday, April 25, 2020 to Thursday, April 30, 2020 – Ambergris Caye, Belize
  6. Tampa Bay Black Authors Expo
    Saturday, April 25, 2020 to Sunday, April 26, 2020 – Tampa, Florida
  7. The Festival of Literary Diversity (FOLD)
    Thursday, April 30, 2020 to Sunday, May 3, 2020 – Brampton, Ontario, Canada
  8. African American Children’s Book Fair
    Saturday, May 2, 2020 – Baltimore, Maryland
  9. LitUp Festival
    Saturday, May 2, 2020 – Independence, Missouri
  10. Greensboro Bound Literary Festival
    Thursday, May 14, 2020 to Sunday, May 17, 2020 – Greensboro, North Carolina
  11. Anguilla Literary Festival
    Saturday, May 16, 2020 to Tuesday, May 19, 2020 – West End, Anguilla
  12. Gaithersburg Book Festival
    Saturday, May 16, 2020 – Gaithersburg, Maryland
  13. Books in Bloom Literary Festival
    Sunday, May 17, 2020 – Eureka Springs, Arkansas
  14. Queen City Book Fair
    Saturday, May 23, 2020 – Charlotte, North Carolina
  15. Romance Slam Jam Convention
    Thursday, May 28, 2020 to Saturday, May 30, 2020 – Norfolk, Virginia
  16. BookCon
    Saturday, May 30, 2020 to Sunday, May 31, 2020 – New York, New York
  17. Black Pack Party
    Wednesday, July 22, 2020 – New York, New York
  18. Calabash International Literary Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Treasure Beach, Jamaica, W.I.
  19. Dallas Book Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Dallas, Texas
  20. Printers Row Lit Fest
    Saturday, June 6, 2020 to Sunday, June 7, 2020 – Chicago, Illinois
  21. The Bronx Book Festival
    Saturday, June 6, 2020 – Bronx, New York
  22. Go On Girl! Book Club Author Awards Weekend
    Thursday, June 11, 2020 to Sunday, June 14, 2020 – Sacramento, California
  23. Black Writers Weekend
    Friday, June 12, 2020 to Sunday, June 14, 2020 – Atlanta, Georgia
  24. Nantucket Book Festival
    Thursday, June 18, 2020 to Sunday, June 21, 2020 – Nantucket, Massachusetts
  25. Schomburg Center Literary Festival
    Saturday, June 20, 2020 – New York, New York
  26. Greater St. Louis Book Fair
    Thursday, June 25, 2020 to Sunday, June 28, 2020 – St. Louis, Missouri
  27. ALA Conference
    Thursday, June 25, 2020 to Tuesday, June 30, 2020 – Chicago, Illinois
  28. Austin African American Book Festival
    Saturday, June 27, 2020 – Austin, Texas
  29. South Florida Book Festival
    July 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Fort Lauderdale, Florida
  30. Hargeysa International Book Fair
    July 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Hargeysa, Somaliland
  31. Harlem Book Fair
    Saturday, July 18, 2020 – Harlem, New York
  32. The Atlanta Kick Back
    Saturday, July 18, 2020 – Duluth, Georgia
  33. Book Expo America
    Wednesday, July 22, 2020 to Friday, July 24, 2020 – New York, New York
  34. National Book Club Conference
    Friday, July 31, 2020 to Sunday, August 2, 2020 – Atlanta, Georgia
  35. Onyxcon
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  36. Leimert Park Village Book Fair
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Los Angeles, California
  37. The Soulful Chicago Book Fair
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Chicago, Illinois
  38. Rocky Mountain Book and Paper Fair
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Denver, Colorado
  39. National Conference of African American Librarians
    Wednesday, August 5, 2020 to Sunday, August 9, 2020 – Tulsa, Oklahoma
  40. Mississippi Book Festival
    Saturday, August 15, 2020 – Jackson, Mississippi
  41. Beijing International Book Fair
    Wednesday, August 26, 2020 to Sunday, August 30, 2020 – Beijing, China
  42. Independent Authors Book Expo
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Roselle, New Jersey
  43. ZEE JLF at Boulder
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Boulder, Colorado
  44. Library of Congress National Book Festival
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, DC, District of Columbia
  45. Carolina Mountains Literary Festival
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Burnsville, North Carolina
  46. Fall Into Fiction
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Emeryville, California
  47. Burlington Book Festival
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Burlington, Vermont
  48. SCIBA Trade Show
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Pomona, California
  49. Festival of Women Writers
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Hobart, New York
  50. Kingston WritersFest
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Ontario, Canada
  51. The Allegheny Regional Festival of Books
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Bedford, Pennsylvania
  52. Open Book Festival
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Cape Town, South Africa
  53. AJC Decatur Book Festival
    Friday, September 4, 2020 to Sunday, September 6, 2020 – Decatur, Georgia
  54. Sacramento Black Book Fair
    Friday, September 11, 2020 to Saturday, September 12, 2020 – Sacramento, California
  55. Digital Book World
    Monday, September 14, 2020 to Thursday, September 17, 2020 – Nashville, Tennesse
  56. Act Like an Author, Think Like a Business Conference
    Thursday, September 17, 2020 to Saturday, September 19, 2020 – Las Vegas, Nevada
  57. The Bocas Lit Fest
    Friday, September 18, 2020 to Sunday, September 20, 2020 – Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
  58. The High Desert Book Festival
    Saturday, September 26, 2020 – Hesperia, California
  59. Southern Minnesota Book and Art Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Henderson, Minnesota
  60. African American Literary Awards Show
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  61. Hurston/Wright Legacy Awards Ceremony
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, District of Columbia
  62. Alaska Book Week
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – , Alaska
  63. Boston Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Boston, Massachusetts
  64. Twin Cities Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  65. Vegas Valley Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Las Vegas, Nevada
  66. Books by the Banks
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Cincinnati, Ohio
  67. Southern Festival of Books
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Nashville, Tennessee
  68. Texas Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Austin, Texas
  69. Wisconsin Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Madison, Wisconsin
  70. Fall for the Book
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Fairfax, Virginia
  71. Literary Festival of Charlotte
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Charlotte, North Carolina
  72. Collingswood Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Collingswood, New Jersey
  73. Morristown Festival of Books
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Morristown, New Jersey
  74. Virginia Children’s Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Farmville, Virginia
  75. Brattleboro Literary Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Brattleboro, Vermont
  76. International Festival of Authors
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Toronto, Canada
  77. Vancouver Writers Fest
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Vancouver, Canada
  78. Fort Worth BookFest
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Fort Worth, Texas
  79. Ake Arts and Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Ikeja, Nigeria
  80. Black Ink: A Charleston African-American Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Charleston, South Carolina
  81. Frankfurter Buchmesse (Frankfurt Book Fair)
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Frankfurt, Germany
  82. The Christian Book Lover’s Retreat
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Charlotte, North Carolina
  83. Read My World
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Amsterdam, Netherlands
  84. Sharjah International Book Fair
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
  85. The Seattle Antiquarian Book Fair
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Seattle, Washington
  86. Seattle Urban Book Expo
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Seattle, Washington
  87. Minnesota Black Author’s Expo
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  88. Black Authors & Readers Rock
    Thursday, October 1, 2020 to Saturday, October 3, 2020 – Oxon Hill, Maryland
  89. South Dakota Festival of Books
    Friday, October 2, 2020 to Sunday, October 4, 2020 – Brookings & Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  90. West Virginia Book Festival
    Friday, October 2, 2020 to Saturday, October 3, 2020 – Charleston, West Virginia
  91. Los Angeles Times Festival of Books
    Saturday, October 3, 2020 to Sunday, October 4, 2020 – Los Angeles, California
  92. Brooklyn Book Festival
    Sunday, October 4, 2020 – Brooklyn, New York
  93. Wimbledon BookFest
    Thursday, October 8, 2020 to Sunday, October 18, 2020 – London, United Kingdom
  94. New York Comic Con
    Thursday, October 8, 2020 to Sunday, October 11, 2020 – New York, New York
  95. The Cavalcade of Authors
    Friday, October 9, 2020 to Sunday, October 11, 2020 – Chicago, Illinois
  96. Bouchercon, the World Mystery Convention
    Thursday, October 15, 2020 to Sunday, October 18, 2020 – Sacramento, California
  97. National Black Book Festival
    Thursday, October 22, 2020 to Saturday, October 24, 2020 – Houston, Texas
  98. Louisville Book Festival
    Friday, October 23, 2020 to Saturday, October 24, 2020 – Louisville, Kentucky
  99. Baltimore Book Festival
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Baltimore, Maryland
  100. Tampa Bay Times Festival of Reading
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – St. Petersburg, Florida
  101. Kentucky Book Fair
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Frankfort, Kentucky
  102. Louisiana Book Festival
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  103. York Book Expo
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – York, Pennsylvania
  104. Portland’s Book Festival
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Portland, Oregon
  105. Bluffton Book Festival
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Bluffton, South Carolina
  106. National Book Awards
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  107. National Black Writers Conference
    Wednesday, November 11, 2020 to Saturday, November 14, 2020 – Brooklyn, New York
  108. Miami Book Fair International
    Sunday, November 15, 2020 to Sunday, November 22, 2020 – Miami, Florida
  109. Mosaic Literary Conference
    Saturday, November 21, 2020 – Bronx, New York
  110. Kingston Book Festival
    Wednesday, November 25, 2020 to Sunday, November 29, 2020 – Kingston, Jamaica, W.I.
  111. Abantu Book Festival
    December 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Soweto, South Africa
  112. Tampa Bay Black Heritage Festival
    January 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Tampa, Florida
  113. ZEE Jaipur Literature Festival
    January 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Jaipur, India
  114. Sunshine State Book Festival
    January 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Gainesville, Florida
  115. F.R.E.S.H. Book Festival
    January 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Daytona Beach, Florida
  116. ALA Midwinter Meeting
    Friday, January 22, 2021 to Tuesday, January 26, 2021 – Indianapolis, Indiana
  117. Rancho Mirage Writers Festival
    Friday, January 29, 2021 to Sunday, January 31, 2021 – Rancho Mirage, California
  118. The Hampton Roads Indie Author Book Festival
    February 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Hampton, Virginia
  119. Detroit Book City
    February 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Detroit, Michigan
  120. African American Children’s Book Fair
    Saturday, February 6, 2021 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  121. Virginia Festival of the Book
    March 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Charlottesville, Virginia
  122. Black Writers On Tour
    March 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Los Angeles, California
  123. Paris Book Fair
    March 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Paris, France
  124. Southwest Florida Reading Festival
    March 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Fort Myers, Florida
  125. Tucson Festival of Books
    March 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Tucson, Arizona
  126. New York Antiquarian Book Fair
    March 2021 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  127. Venice Book Fair and Writers Festival
    March 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Venice, Florida
  128. Children’s Africana Book Awards Festival
    March 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, District of Columbia
  129. North Texas Teen Book Festival
    March 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Irving, Texas
  130. London Book Fair
    Monday, March 9, 2020 to Wednesday, March 11, 2020 – London, United Kingdom
  131. AWP Conference
    Wednesday, March 3, 2021 to Saturday, March 6, 2021 – Kansas City, Missouri
  132. Dahlonega Literary Festival
    Friday, March 5, 2021 to Saturday, March 6, 2021 – Dahlonega, Georgia
  133. Southern Kentucky Bookfest
    Friday, March 26, 2021 to Saturday, March 27, 2021 – Bowling Green, Kentucky
  134. Alabama Book Festival
    April 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Montgomery, Alabama
  135. Newburyport Literary Festival
    April 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Newburyport, Massachusetts
  136. Oxford Conference for the Book
    April 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Oxford, Mississippi
  137. Ohioana Book Festival
    April 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Columbus, Ohio
  138. San Antonio Book Festival
    April 2021 – Dates to be Announced – San Antonio, Texas
  139. Annapolis Book Festival
    April 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Annapolis, Maryland
  140. Sydney Writers’ Festival
    April 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Sydney, Australia
  141. Six Bridges Book Festival
    April 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Little Rock, Arkansas
  142. National Hispanic Cultural Center Children's Bilingual Book Festival
    April 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Albuquerque, New Mexico
  143. Bologna Children’s Book Fair
    Monday, April 12, 2021 to Thursday, April 15, 2021 – Bologna, Italy
  144. PEN World Voices Festival of International Literature
    May 2021 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  145. Yallwest Santa Monica Book Festival
    May 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Santa Monica, California
  146. Bay Area Book Festival
    May 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Berkeley, California
  147. Great American Book Festival
    May 2021 – Dates to be Announced – Rapid City, South Dakota

Check Out Our More Detailed List of Upcoming Events.


Events Section showcasing Book Events, Fairs, Festivals, and Conferences taking place (2019 and 2020)

 



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.