List of Important Book Fairs, Festivals and Conferences

Events Section showcasing Book Events, Fairs, Festivals, and Conferences taking place (2019 and 2020)

Check out our detailed list of book event information.


  1. South Florida Book Festival
    Friday, July 19, 2019 to Saturday, July 20, 2019 – Fort Lauderdale, Florida
  2. Harlem Book Fair
    Saturday, July 20, 2019 – Harlem, New York
  3. The Atlanta Kick Back
    Saturday, July 20, 2019 – Duluth, Georgia
  4. Atlanta African American Book Festival
    Saturday, July 20, 2019 – Atlanta, Georgia
  5. National Book Club Conference
    Friday, August 2, 2019 to Sunday, August 4, 2019 – Atlanta, Georgia
  6. Rocky Mountain Book and Paper Fair
    Friday, August 2, 2019 to Saturday, August 3, 2019 – Denver, Colorado
  7. The Soulful Chicago Book Fair
    Saturday, August 3, 2019 – Chicago, Illinois
  8. Mississippi Book Festival
    Saturday, August 17, 2019 – Jackson, Mississippi
  9. Beijing International Book Fair
    Wednesday, August 21, 2019 to Sunday, August 25, 2019 – Beijing, China
  10. Leimert Park Village Book Fair
    Saturday, August 24, 2019 – Los Angeles, California
  11. AJC Decatur Book Festival
    Friday, August 30, 2019 to Sunday, September 1, 2019 – Decatur, Georgia
  12. National Conference of African American Librarians
    Wednesday, August 5, 2020 to Sunday, August 9, 2020 – Tulsa, Oklahoma
  13. The Allegheny Regional Festival of Books
    September 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Bedford, Pennsylvania
  14. Baltimore Book Festival
    Friday, September 28, 2018 to Sunday, September 30, 2018 – Baltimore, Maryland
  15. Library of Congress National Book Festival
    Saturday, August 31, 2019 – Washington, DC, District of Columbia
  16. Open Book Cape Town
    Wednesday, September 4, 2019 to Sunday, September 8, 2019 – Capetown, South Africa
  17. Carolina Mountains Literary Festival
    Thursday, September 5, 2019 to Saturday, September 7, 2019 – Burnsville, North Carolina
  18. Festival of Women Writers
    Friday, September 6, 2019 to Sunday, September 8, 2019 – Hobart, New York
  19. Digital Book World
    Tuesday, September 10, 2019 to Thursday, September 12, 2019 – Nashville, Tennesse
  20. Independent Authors Book Expo
    Saturday, September 14, 2019 – Roselle, New Jersey
  21. Act Like an Author, Think Like a Business Conference
    Thursday, September 19, 2019 to Saturday, September 21, 2019 – Las Vegas, Nevada
  22. ZEE JLF at Boulder
    Friday, September 20, 2019 to Sunday, September 22, 2019 – Boulder, Colorado
  23. Fall Into Fiction
    Saturday, September 21, 2019 – Emeryville, California
  24. Brooklyn Book Festival
    Sunday, September 22, 2019 – Brooklyn, New York
  25. Kingston WritersFest
    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 to Sunday, September 29, 2019 – Ontario, Canada
  26. The Cavalcade of Authors
    Friday, September 27, 2019 to Sunday, September 29, 2019 – Chicago, Illinois
  27. SCIBA Trade Show
    Saturday, September 28, 2019 to Sunday, September 29, 2019 – Pomona, California
  28. African American Literary Awards Show
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  29. Burlington Book Festival
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Burlington, Vermont
  30. Read My World
    Saturday, August 10, 2019 to Monday, August 12, 2019 – Amsterdam, Netherlands
  31. South Dakota Festival of Books
    Thursday, October 3, 2019 to Sunday, October 6, 2019 – Brookings & Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  32. New York Comic Con
    Thursday, October 3, 2019 to Sunday, October 6, 2019 – New York, New York
  33. Black Authors & Readers Rock Weekend
    Friday, October 4, 2019 to Saturday, October 5, 2019 – Oxon Hill, Maryland
  34. West Virginia Book Festival
    Friday, October 4, 2019 to Saturday, October 5, 2019 – Charleston, West Virginia
  35. Collingswood Book Festival
    Saturday, October 5, 2019 – Collingswood, New Jersey
  36. Alaska Book Week
    Sunday, October 6, 2019 to Sunday, October 13, 2019 – , Alaska
  37. Seattle Urban Book Expo
    Sunday, October 6, 2019 – Seattle, Washington
  38. Fall for the Book
    Thursday, October 10, 2019 to Saturday, October 12, 2019 – Fairfax, Virginia
  39. Southern Festival of Books
    Friday, October 11, 2019 to Sunday, October 13, 2019 – Nashville, Tennessee
  40. Morristown Festival of Books
    Friday, October 11, 2019 to Saturday, October 12, 2019 – Morristown, New Jersey
  41. Twin Cities Book Festival
    Saturday, October 12, 2019 – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  42. Fort Worth BookFest
    Saturday, October 12, 2019 – Fort Worth, Texas
  43. The High Desert Book Festival
    Saturday, October 12, 2019 – Hesperia, California
  44. The Seattle Antiquarian Book Fair
    Saturday, October 12, 2019 to Sunday, October 13, 2019 – Seattle, Washington
  45. Virginia Children’s Book Festival
    Wednesday, October 16, 2019 to Friday, October 18, 2019 – Farmville, Virginia
  46. Frankfurter Buchmesse (Frankfurt Book Fair)
    Wednesday, October 16, 2019 to Sunday, October 20, 2019 – Frankfurt, Germany
  47. Wisconsin Book Festival
    Thursday, October 17, 2019 to Sunday, October 20, 2019 – Madison, Wisconsin
  48. Brattleboro Literary Festival
    Thursday, October 17, 2019 to Sunday, October 20, 2019 – Brattleboro, Vermont
  49. Hurston/Wright Legacy Awards Ceremony
    Friday, October 18, 2019 – Washington, District of Columbia
  50. Boston Book Festival
    Saturday, October 19, 2019 to Sunday, October 20, 2019 – Boston, Massachusetts
  51. Vegas Valley Book Festival
    Saturday, October 19, 2019 – Las Vegas, Nevada
  52. Literary Festival of Charlotte
    Saturday, October 19, 2019 – Charlotte, North Carolina
  53. Minnesota Black Author’s Expo
    Saturday, October 19, 2019 – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  54. Vancouver Writers Fest
    Monday, October 21, 2019 to Sunday, October 27, 2019 – Vancouver, Canada
  55. International Festival of Authors
    Thursday, October 24, 2019 to Sunday, November 3, 2019 – Toronto, Canada
  56. The Christian Book Lover’s Retreat
    Thursday, October 24, 2019 to Sunday, October 27, 2019 – Charlotte, North Carolina
  57. National Black Book Festival
    Friday, October 25, 2019 to Saturday, October 26, 2019 – Houston, Texas
  58. Ake Arts and Book Festival
    Friday, October 25, 2019 to Monday, October 28, 2019 – Ikeja, Nigeria
  59. Books by the Banks
    Saturday, October 26, 2019 – Cincinnati, Ohio
  60. Texas Book Festival
    Saturday, October 26, 2019 to Sunday, October 27, 2019 – Austin, Texas
  61. Sharjah International Book Fair
    Wednesday, October 30, 2019 to Saturday, November 9, 2019 – Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
  62. Bouchercon, the World Mystery Convention
    Thursday, October 31, 2019 to Sunday, November 3, 2019 – Dallas, Texas
  63. Louisiana Book Festival
    Saturday, November 2, 2019 – Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  64. York Book Expo
    Saturday, November 2, 2019 – York, Pennsylvania
  65. Tampa Bay Times Festival of Reading
    Saturday, November 9, 2019 – St. Petersburg, Florida
  66. Portland’s Book Festival
    Saturday, November 9, 2019 – Portland, Oregon
  67. Kentucky Book Fair
    Sunday, November 10, 2019 to Saturday, November 16, 2019 – Frankfort, Kentucky
  68. Mosaic Literary Conference
    Saturday, November 16, 2019 – Bronx, New York
  69. Miami Book Fair International
    Sunday, November 17, 2019 to Sunday, November 24, 2019 – Miami, Florida
  70. National Book Awards
    Wednesday, November 20, 2019 – New York, New York
  71. Bluffton Book Festival
    Thursday, November 21, 2019 to Saturday, November 23, 2019 – Bluffton, South Carolina
  72. Abantu Book Festival
    December 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Soweto, South Africa
  73. SDSU Writers’ Conference
    January 2020 – Dates to be Announced – San Diego, California
  74. Mboka Festival of Arts, Culture and Sport
    January 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Banjul, The Gambia
  75. Tampa Bay Black Heritage Festival
    Friday, January 10, 2020 to Sunday, January 19, 2020 – Tampa, Florida
  76. ZEE Jaipur Literature Festival
    Thursday, January 23, 2020 to Monday, January 27, 2020 – Jaipur, India
  77. ALA Midwinter Meeting
    Friday, January 24, 2020 to Tuesday, January 28, 2020 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  78. Rancho Mirage Writers Festival
    Wednesday, January 29, 2020 to Friday, January 31, 2020 – Rancho Mirage, California
  79. Onyxcon
    February 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  80. Detroit Book City
    February 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Detroit, Michigan
  81. Havana International Book Fair
    February 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Havana City, Cuba
  82. African American Children’s Book Fair
    Saturday, February 1, 2020 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  83. Virginia Festival of the Book
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Charlottesville, Virginia
  84. Black Writers On Tour
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Los Angeles, California
  85. Paris Book Fair
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Paris, France
  86. Wimbledon BookFest
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – London, United Kingdom
  87. Southwest Florida Reading Festival
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Fort Myers, Florida
  88. Dahlonega Literary Festival
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Dahlonega, Georgia
  89. Oxford Conference for the Book
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Oxford, Mississippi
  90. Kingston Book Festival
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Kingston, Jamaica, W.I.
  91. Tucson Festival of Books
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Tucson, Arizona
  92. New York Antiquarian Book Fair
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  93. Venice Book Fair and Writers Festival
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Venice, Florida
  94. London Book Fair
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – London, United Kingdom
  95. Ujamaa Book Festival
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Alexandria, Virginia
  96. National Black Writers Conference Biennial Symposium
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Brooklyn, New York
  97. AWP Conference
    Wednesday, March 4, 2020 to Saturday, March 7, 2020 – San Antonio, Texas
  98. National Black Writers Conference
    Thursday, March 26, 2020 to Sunday, March 29, 2020 – Brooklyn, New York
  99. Dayton Book Expo
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Dayton, Ohio
  100. Alabama Book Festival
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Montgomery, Alabama
  101. Arkansas Literary Festival
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Little Rock, Arkansas
  102. Los Angeles Times Festival of Books
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Los Angeles, California
  103. Southern Kentucky Bookfest
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Bowling Green, Kentucky
  104. Newburyport Literary Festival
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Newburyport, Massachusetts
  105. Ohioana Book Festival
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Columbus, Ohio
  106. University Spring Literary Festival
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Athens, Ohio
  107. Virgin Islands Literary Festival and Book Fair
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
  108. San Antonio Book Festival
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – San Antonio, Texas
  109. Annapolis Book Festival
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Annapolis, Maryland
  110. Belize Writers’ Conference
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Ambergris Caye, Belize
  111. Children’s Africana Book Awards Festival
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, District of Columbia
  112. Florida Antiquarian Book Fair
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – St. Petersburg, Florida
  113. Sydney Writers’ Festival
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Sydney, Australia
  114. The Hampton University Literary Festival
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Hampton, Virginia
  115. Bologna Children’s Book Fair
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Bologna, Italy
  116. OE Book Fair
    Sunday, April 26, 2020 – Tampa, Florida
  117. Anguilla Literary Festival
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – West End, Anguilla
  118. PEN World Voices Festival of International Literature
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  119. The Bronx Book Fair
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Bronx, New York
  120. Books in Bloom Literary Festival
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Eureka Springs, Arkansas
  121. Yallwest Santa Monica Book Festival
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Santa Monica, California
  122. Gaithersburg Book Festival
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Gaithersburg, Maryland
  123. Greater St. Louis Book Fair
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – St. Louis, Missouri
  124. The Bocas Lit Fest
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
  125. The Festival of Literary Diversity (FOLD)
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Brampton, Ontario, Canada
  126. Great American Book Festival
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Rapid City, South Dakota
  127. African American Children’s Book Fair
    Saturday, May 11, 2019 – Baltimore, Maryland
  128. Bay Area Book Festival
    Saturday, May 2, 2020 to Sunday, May 3, 2020 – Berkeley, California
  129. Black Pack Party
    Wednesday, May 27, 2020 – New York, New York
  130. Book Expo America
    Wednesday, May 27, 2020 to Friday, May 29, 2020 – New York, New York
  131. BookCon
    Saturday, May 30, 2020 to Sunday, May 31, 2020 – New York, New York
  132. Go On Girl! Book Club Author Awards Weekend
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – , 
  133. Schomburg Center Literary Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  134. Sacramento Black Book Fair
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Sacramento, California
  135. Austin African American Book Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Austin, Texas
  136. Black Writers Weekend
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  137. Calabash International Literary Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Treasure Beach, Jamaica, W.I.
  138. Printers Row Lit Fest
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Chicago, Illinois
  139. Dallas Book Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Dallas, Texas
  140. Romance Slam Jam Convention
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Kansas City, Missouri
  141. The Bronx Book Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Bronx, New York
  142. ALA Conference
    Thursday, June 25, 2020 to Tuesday, June 30, 2020 – Chicago, Illinois

Check Out Our More Detailed List of Upcoming Events.