List of Important Book Fairs, Festivals and Conferences


Check out our detailed list of book event information.

  1. Detroit Book City
    Sunday, February 24, 2019 – Detroit, Michigan
  2. Dahlonega Literary Festival
    Friday, March 1, 2019 to Saturday, March 2, 2019 – Dahlonega, Georgia
  3. Southwest Florida Reading Festival
    Saturday, March 2, 2019 – Fort Myers, Florida
  4. Tucson Festival of Books
    Saturday, March 2, 2019 to Sunday, March 3, 2019 – Tucson, Arizona
  5. New York Antiquarian Book Fair
    Thursday, March 7, 2019 to Sunday, March 10, 2019 – New York, New York
  6. London Book Fair
    Tuesday, March 12, 2019 to Thursday, March 14, 2019 – London, United Kingdom
  7. Venice Book Fair and Writers Festival
    Friday, March 15, 2019 to Saturday, March 16, 2019 – Venice, Florida
  8. Virginia Festival of the Book
    Wednesday, March 20, 2019 to Sunday, March 24, 2019 – Charlottesville, Virginia
  9. National Black Writers Conference Biennial Symposium
    Saturday, March 23, 2019 – Brooklyn, New York
  10. AWP Conference
    Wednesday, March 27, 2019 to Saturday, March 30, 2019 – Portland, Oregon
  11. Oxford Conference for the Book
    Wednesday, March 27, 2019 to Friday, March 29, 2019 – Oxford, Mississippi
  12. Black Writers On Tour
    Saturday, March 30, 2019 – Los Angeles, California
  13. Ujamaa Book Festival
    Saturday, March 30, 2019 – Alexandria, Virginia
  14. Bologna Children’s Book Fair
    Monday, April 1, 2019 to Thursday, April 4, 2019 – Bologna, Italy
  15. University Spring Literary Festival
    Wednesday, April 3, 2019 to Saturday, April 6, 2019 – Athens, Ohio
  16. San Antonio Book Festival
    Saturday, April 6, 2019 – San Antonio, Texas
  17. Annapolis Book Festival
    Saturday, April 6, 2019 – Annapolis, Maryland
  18. Belize Writers’ Conference
    Saturday, April 6, 2019 to Thursday, April 11, 2019 – Ambergris Caye, Belize
  19. Children’s Africana Book Awards Festival
    Saturday, April 6, 2019 – Washington, District of Columbia
  20. The Hampton University Literary Festival
    Saturday, April 6, 2019 – Hampton, Virginia
  21. Virgin Islands Literary Festival and Book Fair
    Thursday, April 11, 2019 to Saturday, April 13, 2019 – St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
  22. Alabama Book Festival
    Saturday, April 13, 2019 – Montgomery, Alabama
  23. Los Angeles Times Festival of Books
    Saturday, April 13, 2019 to Sunday, April 14, 2019 – Los Angeles, California
  24. Arkansas Literary Festival
    Thursday, April 25, 2019 to Sunday, April 28, 2019 – Little Rock, Arkansas
  25. Local Writer's Showcase
    Thursday, April 25, 2019 to Friday, April 26, 2019 – Bethesda, Maryland
  26. The Bocas Lit Fest
    Thursday, April 25, 2019 to Monday, April 29, 2019 – Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
  27. Southern Kentucky Bookfest
    Friday, April 26, 2019 to Saturday, April 27, 2019 – Bowling Green, Kentucky
  28. Newburyport Literary Festival
    Friday, April 26, 2019 to Saturday, April 27, 2019 – Newburyport, Massachusetts
  29. Florida Antiquarian Book Fair
    Friday, April 26, 2019 to Sunday, April 28, 2019 – St. Petersburg, Florida
  30. Dayton Book Expo
    Saturday, April 27, 2019 – Dayton, Ohio
  31. Ohioana Book Festival
    Saturday, April 27, 2019 – Columbus, Ohio
  32. Sydney Writers’ Festival
    Monday, April 29, 2019 to Sunday, May 5, 2019 – Sydney, Australia
  33. Annual Literary & Arts Conference
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  34. African American Children’s Book Fair
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Baltimore, Maryland
  35. The Bronx Book Fair
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Bronx, New York
  36. RT Booklovers Convention
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Reno, Nevada
  37. North Jersey Literary Festival
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Newark, New Jersey
  38. Hustle & Grind Book Fair
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Detriot, Michigan
  39. The Bronx Book Festival
    May 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Bronx, New York
  40. Greater St. Louis Book Fair
    Thursday, May 2, 2019 to Sunday, May 5, 2019 – St. Louis, Missouri
  41. The Festival of Literary Diversity (FOLD)
    Thursday, May 2, 2019 – Brampton, Ontario, Canada
  42. Yallwest Santa Monica Book Festival
    Friday, May 3, 2019 to Saturday, May 4, 2019 – Santa Monica, California
  43. OE Book Fair
    Sunday, May 5, 2019 – Tampa, Florida
  44. PEN World Voices Festival of International Literature
    Monday, May 6, 2019 to Sunday, May 12, 2019 – New York, New York
  45. Great American Book Festival
    Friday, May 10, 2019 – Rapid City, South Dakota
  46. Anguilla Literary Festival
    Thursday, May 16, 2019 to Sunday, May 19, 2019 – West End, Anguilla
  47. Gaithersburg Book Festival
    Saturday, May 18, 2019 – Gaithersburg, Maryland
  48. Books in Bloom Literary Festival
    Sunday, May 19, 2019 – Eureka Springs, Arkansas
  49. Black Pack Party
    Wednesday, May 29, 2019 – New York, New York
  50. Book Expo America
    Wednesday, May 29, 2019 to Friday, May 31, 2019 – New York, New York
  51. The Sistahs On Lit Book Festival
    Friday, May 31, 2019 to Sunday, June 2, 2019 – Sliver Spring, Maryland
  52. AAMBC Literary Awards
    June 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  53. Romance Slam Jam Convention
    June 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Kansas City, Missouri
  54. Memphis Literary Arts Festival
    Saturday, June 16, 2018 – Memphis, Tennessee
  55. Bay Area Book Festival
    Saturday, May 4, 2019 to Sunday, May 5, 2019 – Berkeley, California
  56. Go On Girl! Book Club Author Awards Weekend
    Friday, May 31, 2019 to Sunday, June 2, 2019 – Fort Lauderdale, Florida
  57. Sacramento Black Book Fair
    Friday, May 31, 2019 to Saturday, June 1, 2019 – Sacramento, California
  58. Dallas Book Festival
    Saturday, June 1, 2019 – Dallas, Texas
  59. BookCon
    Saturday, June 1, 2019 to Sunday, June 2, 2019 – New York, New York
  60. Printers Row Lit Fest
    Saturday, June 8, 2019 to Sunday, June 9, 2019 – Chicago, Illinois
  61. ALA Conference
    Thursday, June 20, 2019 to Tuesday, June 25, 2019 – Washington, District of Columbia
  62. Austin African American Book Festival
    Saturday, June 22, 2019 – Austin, Texas
  63. The Soulful Chicago Book Fair
    July 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Chicago, Illinois
  64. The Atlanta Kick Back
    July 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Duluth, Georgia
  65. South Florida Book Festival
    July 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Lauderdale, Florida
  66. Atlanta African American Book Festival
    July 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  67. Harlem Book Fair
    Saturday, July 20, 2019 – Harlem, New York
  68. Leimert Park Village Book Fair
    August 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Los Angeles, California
  69. AJC Decatur Book Festival
    August 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Decatur, Georgia
  70. Rocky Mountain Book and Paper Fair
    August 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Denver, Colorado
  71. The Writivism Festival
    August 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Kampala, Uganda
  72. Toronto Urban Book Expo
    August 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Toronto, Canada
  73. Seattle Urban Book Expo
    August 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Seattle, Washington
  74. Beijing International Book Fair
    August 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Beijing, China
  75. National Book Club Conference
    Friday, August 2, 2019 to Sunday, August 4, 2019 – Atlanta, Georgia
  76. Mississippi Book Festival
    Saturday, August 17, 2019 – Jackson, Mississippi
  77. National Conference of African American Librarians
    Wednesday, August 5, 2020 to Sunday, August 9, 2020 – Tulsa, Oklahoma
  78. Independent Authors Book Expo
    September 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Roselle, New Jersey
  79. ZEE JLF at Boulder
    September 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Boulder, Colorado
  80. Carolina Mountains Literary Festival
    September 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Burnsville, North Carolina
  81. South Dakota Festival of Books
    September 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Brookings & Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  82. Fall for the Book
    September 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Fairfax, Virginia
  83. Fall Into Fiction
    September 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Emeryville, California
  84. Open Book Cape Town
    September 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Capetown, South Africa
  85. The Joint Conference of Librarians of Color
    September 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Albuquerque, New Mexico
  86. Kerrytown BookFest
    September 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Ann Arbor, Michigan
  87. Kingston WritersFest
    September 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Ontario, Canada
  88. The Allegheny Regional Festival of Books
    September 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Bedford, Pennsylvania
  89. Baltimore Book Festival
    Friday, September 28, 2018 to Sunday, September 30, 2018 – Baltimore, Maryland
  90. Library of Congress National Book Festival
    Saturday, August 31, 2019 – Washington, DC, District of Columbia
  91. Festival of Women Writers
    Friday, September 6, 2019 to Sunday, September 8, 2019 – Hobart, New York
  92. Act Like an Author, Think Like a Business Conference
    Thursday, September 19, 2019 to Saturday, September 21, 2019 – Las Vegas, Nevada
  93. Brooklyn Book Festival
    Sunday, September 22, 2019 – Brooklyn, New York
  94. The Cavalcade of Authors
    Friday, September 27, 2019 to Sunday, September 29, 2019 – Chicago, Illinois
  95. The African American Author’s Expo and Multi-Cultural Book Fair
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Timonium, Maryland
  96. African American Literary Awards Show
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  97. Hurston/Wright Legacy Awards Ceremony
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, District of Columbia
  98. Wimbledon BookFest
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – London, United Kingdom
  99. Alaska Book Week
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – , Alaska
  100. Boston Book Festival
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Boston, Massachusetts
  101. Twin Cities Book Festival
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  102. Books by the Banks
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Cincinnati, Ohio
  103. Southern Festival of Books
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Nashville, Tennessee
  104. Texas Book Festival
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Austin, Texas
  105. West Virginia Book Festival
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Charleston, West Virginia
  106. Wisconsin Book Festival
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Madison, Wisconsin
  107. Collingswood Book Festival
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Collingswood, New Jersey
  108. Burlington Book Festival
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Burlington, Vermont
  109. SCIBA Trade Show
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Pomona, California
  110. Morristown Festival of Books
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Morristown, New Jersey
  111. Virginia Children’s Book Festival
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Farmville, Virginia
  112. Brattleboro Literary Festival
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Brattleboro, Vermont
  113. International Festival of Authors
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Toronto, Canada
  114. Vancouver Writers Fest
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Vancouver, Canada
  115. Fort Worth BookFest
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Fort Worth, Texas
  116. Frankfurter Buchmesse (Frankfurt Book Fair)
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Frankfurt, Germany
  117. The Christian Book Lover’s Retreat
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
  118. Read My World
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Amsterdam, Netherlands
  119. Sharjah International Book Fair
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
  120. The Seattle Antiquarian Book Fair
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Seattle, Washington
  121. Digital Book World
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Nashville, Tennesse
  122. Minnesota Black Author’s Expo
    October 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  123. New York Comic Con
    Thursday, October 3, 2019 to Sunday, October 6, 2019 – New York, New York
  124. Black Authors & Readers Rock Weekend
    Friday, October 4, 2019 to Saturday, October 5, 2019 – Oxon Hill, Maryland
  125. Vegas Valley Book Festival
    Saturday, October 19, 2019 – Las Vegas, Nevada
  126. National Black Book Festival
    Friday, October 25, 2019 to Saturday, October 26, 2019 – Houston, Texas
  127. Bouchercon, the World Mystery Convention
    Thursday, October 31, 2019 to Sunday, November 3, 2019 – Dallas, Texas
  128. Miami Book Fair International
    November 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Miami, Florida
  129. Tampa Bay Times Festival of Reading
    November 2019 – Dates to be Announced – St. Petersburg, Florida
  130. Kentucky Book Fair
    November 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Frankfort, Kentucky
  131. Louisiana Book Festival
    November 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  132. York Book Expo
    November 2019 – Dates to be Announced – York, Pennsylvania
  133. Portland’s Book Festival
    November 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Portland, Oregon
  134. Bluffton Book Festival
    November 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Bluffton, South Carolina
  135. National Book Awards
    November 2019 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  136. Ake Arts and Book Festival
    November 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Abeokuta, Ogun, Nigeria
  137. Mosaic Literary Conference
    Saturday, November 16, 2019 – Bronx, New York
  138. Abantu Book Festival
    December 2019 – Dates to be Announced – Soweto, South Africa
  139. SDSU Writers’ Conference
    January 2020 – Dates to be Announced – San Diego, California
  140. Tampa Bay Black Heritage Festival
    January 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Tampa, Florida
  141. Mboka Festival of Arts, Culture and Sport
    January 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Banjul, The Gambia
  142. ZEE Jaipur Literature Festival
    Thursday, January 23, 2020 to Monday, January 27, 2020 – Jaipur, India
  143. Rancho Mirage Writers Festival
    Wednesday, January 29, 2020 to Friday, January 31, 2020 – Rancho Mirage, California
  144. Onyxcon
    February 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  145. African American Children’s Book Fair
    February 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  146. ALA Midwinter Meeting
    February 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Seattle, Washington
  147. Havana International Book Fair
    February 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Havana City, Cuba
  148. National Black Writers Conference
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Brooklyn, New York
  149. Kingston Book Festival
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Kingston, Jamaica, W.I.
  150. Calabash International Literary Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Treasure Beach, Jamaica, W.I.

Check Out Our More Detailed List of Upcoming Events.