Jump to content

The Lion of Magdella

Guest Ben T. Mel

Recommended Posts

Guest Ben T. Mel

The first part of an illustrated trilogy of African history will be out March 1st to mark the anniversary of the Victory at Adowa. The Adowa Trilogy of books is a self-published E-Book on African Unity explored through three Emperors (Emperor Tewodros I, Emperor Yohannes IV and Emperor Menelik of Ethiopia) that were vital in the founding of the modern Ethiopian nation, the home of the African Union. Global black history and current states of African descendants throughout the world will be examined from an African perspective throughout the series. 


Lion of Magdella Synopsis: A visionary, a restorer of order and unity, a bloody tyrant, a nation builder and modernizer, a “Mad-King, ” an outlaw Shifta, a tragic hero: Emperor Tewodros II has been many things to many people, and the first book of the Trilogy examines his complex life from womb to tomb. He is one of the greatest and most influential emperors in African history, and his fight for the equality and dignity of black leaders on the world stage has elevated him to an iconic status in Ethiopian history and beyond. 



Publication Date: March 1st, 2018

Book Cover: www.roadtoadowa.com


I am interested in having the book reviewed

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...