The Sunset Rule

Guest Beverly

Guest Beverly

Greetings, I am a new self published author seeking a book review of my novel The Sunset Rule. The release date was Sept. 14, 2020 and it is on am*zon. The ISBN is 9781098306083. You can see a photo of my book at bpeacekayhill.com  The Sunset Rule is based on a real incident that occurred in Forsyth County, Georgia in the year 1912. A white woman was found murdered in the woods, town officials were certain the crime had to be committed by a Negro. The Negro section of town was over-run by whites and while the crime was unproven a Negro man was lynched. Soon after, the Sun Down laws went into effect in Forsyth County. Negroes could work in the county during the day but had to be  gone by sunset each day.