Click for a larger image of I Love My Hair: A Coloring Book of Braids, Coils, and Doodle Dos

I Love My Hair: A Coloring Book of Braids, Coils, and Doodle Dos
by Andrea Pippins

    Publication Date:
    List Price: Unavailable
    Format: Paperback, 84 pages
    Classification: Nonfiction
    ISBN13: 9780399551222
    Imprint: Schwartz & Wade
    Publisher: Random House Children's Books
    Parent Company: Bertelsmann
    Borrow from Library

    Book Description:
    For fans of Johanna Basford’s Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest comes a hip, gorgeous doodle coloring book about all things hair. Unlike other adult coloring books, which depict nature scenes and cityscapes, this title celebrates strong, confident women with a passion for style, design, and fashion.

    Revel in the mesmerizing patterns and intricate details of Andrea Pippins’s delicate pen-and-ink illustrations, ready for you to color, complete, and embellish. Lose yourself in page after page of bold hairstyles and accessories, from rows of braids, to Mohawks, to sweeping updos, to cascades of ribbons and beads. Be transported to another world as you ink in Medusa’s slithering coiffure, Cleopatra’s elaborate headdress, and Marie Antoinette’s towering bouffant.

    Perfect for experienced color-inners and newcomers alike. Coloring enthusiasts of all ages will love this empowering and stylish book. So go ahead—let your hair down, grab some pens or pencils, and add some color to your life.

    Pippins’s imaginative images will inspire your inner artist and fashionista. —The Huffington Post

    The girl power stress-reliever we all needed. —Bustle



    book cover I Love My Hair: A Coloring Book of Braids, Coils, and Doodle Dos by Andrea PippinsMore books like I Love My Hair: A Coloring Book of Braids, Coils, and Doodle Dos may be found by selecting the categories below:




    Subscribe