Click for a larger image of The Talk: Conversations about Race, Love & Truth

The Talk: Conversations about Race, Love & Truth
by Cheryl Willis Hudson and Wade Hudson

    Publication Date:
    List Price: $18.99
    Format: Hardcover, 128 pages
    Classification: Nonfiction
    Target Age Group: Middle Grade
    ISBN13: 9780593121610
    Imprint: Crown Books for Young Readers
    Publisher: Penguin Random House
    Parent Company: Bertelsmann
    Borrow from Library

    Book Description:
    Perfect for readers of Flying Lessons & Other Stories, this collection gives an honest and raw depiction of the unique conversations parents of diverse kids have to keep them safe and anti-racist. Published in partnership with Just Us Books

    In the powerful follow-up to the AALBC Bestseller, We Rise, We Resist, We Raise Our Voices, thirty diverse and award-winning authors and illustrators capture frank discussions about racism, identity, and self-esteem. Here is an invitation to all families to be advocates and allies for change.

    Featured Contributors, Many of Whom are Profiled on AALBC, Include:

    • Selina Alko,
    • Tracey Baptiste,
    • Derrick Barnes,
    • Natacha Bustos,
    • Cozbi A. Cabrera,
    • Raúl Colón,
    • Adam Gidwitz,
    • Nikki Grimes,
    • Rudy Gutierrez,
    • April Harrison,
    • Wade Hudson,
    • Gordon C. James,
    • Minh Lê,
    • E. B. Lewis,
    • Grace Lin,
    • Torrey Maldonado,
    • Meg Medina,
    • Christopher Myers,
    • Daniel Nayeri,
    • Zeke Peña,
    • Peter H. Reynolds,
    • Erin K. Robinson,
    • Traci Sorell,
    • Shadra Strickland,
    • Don Tate,
    • MaryBeth Timothy,
    • Duncan Tonatiuh,
    • Renée Watson,
    • Valerie Wilson Wesley,
    • Sharon Dennis Wyeth



    book cover The Talk: Conversations about Race, Love & Truth by Cheryl Willis Hudson and Wade HudsonMore books like The Talk: Conversations about Race, Love & Truth may be found by selecting the categories below:


    Tell us what do you think about The Talk: Conversations about Race, Love & Truth.