Click for a larger image of Marcus Makes a Movie

Marcus Makes a Movie
by Kevin Hart

    Publication Date:
    List Price: $16.99
    Format: Hardcover, 208 pages
    Classification: Fiction
    Target Age Group: Middle Grade
    ISBN13: 9780593179147
    Imprint: Crown Books for Young Readers
    Publisher: Penguin Random House
    Parent Company: Bertelsmann
    Borrow from Library

    Book Description:
    Stand-up comedian and Hollywood box-office hit Kevin Hart keeps the laughs coming in an illustrated middle-grade novel about a boy who has big dreams of making a blockbuster superhero film. Perfect for readers of James Patterson’s Middle School series and Lincoln Peirce’s Big Nate series.

    Marcus is NOT happy to be stuck in after-school film class … until he realizes he can turn the story of the cartoon superhero he’s been drawing for years into an actual MOVIE! There’s just one problem: he has no idea what he’s doing. So he’ll need help, from his friends, his teachers, Sierra, the strong-willed classmate with creative dreams of her own, even Tyrell, the local bully who’d be a perfect movie villain if he weren’t too terrifying to talk to.

    Making this movie won’t be easy. But as Marcus discovers, nothing great ever is—and if you want your dream to come true, you’ve got to put in the hustle to make it happen.

    Comedy superstar Kevin Hart teams up with award-winning author Geoff Rodkey and lauded illustrator David Cooper for a hilarious, illustrated, and inspiring story about bringing your creative goals to life and never giving up, even when nothing’s going your way.

    book cover Marcus Makes a Movie by Kevin HartMore books like Marcus Makes a Movie may be found by selecting the categories below: