Click for a larger image of Street Sweeper

Street Sweeper
by Ronin Ro

    Publication Date:
    List Price: $16.98
    Format: Paperback, 150 pages
    Classification: Fiction
    ISBN13: 9781930306004
    Imprint: Syndicate Media Group
    Publisher: Syndicate Media Group
    Parent Company: Syndicate Media Group
    Borrow from Library

    Read an Excerpt from Street Sweeper


    Book Description:

    MORE ABOUT THE PUBLISHER
    "...we are so excited to introduce you to the Syndicate, an innovative new publishing company co-founded by Wesley Snipes and the editors of W.W. Norton’s award-winning OLD SCHOOL BOOKS. Like nothing you have ever seen before, our mission, quite simply, is to provide a generation of hip hop fans with the kind of books they can't find anywhere else.

    To accomplish our goals, we have assembled an unprecedented stable of the coolest and most influential writers from magazines like SOURCE, VIBE and SPIN. Then we have turned them loose on a variety of subjects. Everything from faith and spirituality, to finance, self help and star driven biographies. The result; a landmark collection of books to be released that we think has the potential to impact urban culture for years to come.

    But to kick things off, we are pleased to release the first of our [S]Affiliated fiction titles.  In the tradition of Donald Goines and Iceberg Slim, these novels are definitely not for everyone. They are gritty, action packed and a little rough. But they are also first class page turners that explore all facets of hip hop culture and come complete with soundtracks by Def Jam.