Book Cover Image of Rocket Says Look Up! by Nathan Bryon

Rocket Says Look Up!
by Nathan Bryon, Illustrated by Dapo Adeola

    Publication Date:
    List Price: $17.99
    Format: Hardcover, 32 pages
    Classification: Fiction
    Target Age Group: Picture Book
    ISBN13: 9781984894427
    Imprint: Random House Books for Young Readers
    Publisher: Penguin Random House
    Parent Company: Bertelsmann
    Borrow from Library

    Hardcover Description:

    Meet Rocket—a plucky aspiring astronaut intent on getting her community to LOOK UP! from what they’re doing and reach for the stars in this auspicious debut picture book. Honored as a Chicago Public Library 2019 Best of the Best Book!

    A comet will be visible tonight, and Rocket wants everyone to see it with her—even her big brother, Jamal, whose attention is usually trained on his phone or video games. Rocket’s enthusiasm brings neighbors and family together to witness a once-in-a-lifetime sighting. Perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and Cece Loves Science—Rocket Says Look Up! will inspire readers of all ages to dream big as it models Rocket’s passion for science and infectious curiosity.

    Author Nathan Bryon, an actor and screenwriter, and Dapo Adeola, a community-minded freelance illustrator, bring their fresh talents, passion, and enthusiasm to the picture book medium.