List of Important Book Fairs, Festivals and Conferences

Events Section showcasing Book Events, Fairs, Festivals, and Conferences taking place (2019 and 2020)

Check out our detailed list of book event information. Add a Book Festival or Fair to our Calendar.


  1. Kentucky Book Fair
    Sunday, November 10, 2019 to Saturday, November 16, 2019 – Frankfort, Kentucky
  2. Mosaic Literary Conference
    Saturday, November 16, 2019 – Bronx, New York
  3. Miami Book Fair International
    Sunday, November 17, 2019 to Sunday, November 24, 2019 – Miami, Florida
  4. National Book Awards
    Wednesday, November 20, 2019 – New York, New York
  5. Bluffton Book Festival
    Thursday, November 21, 2019 to Saturday, November 23, 2019 – Bluffton, South Carolina
  6. Abantu Book Festival
    Thursday, December 5, 2019 to Sunday, December 8, 2019 – Soweto, South Africa
  7. Mboka Festival of Arts, Culture and Sport
    January 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Banjul, The Gambia
  8. Cairo International Book Fair
    January 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Cairo, Egypt
  9. Tampa Bay Black Heritage Festival
    Friday, January 10, 2020 to Sunday, January 19, 2020 – Tampa, Florida
  10. ZEE Jaipur Literature Festival
    Thursday, January 23, 2020 to Monday, January 27, 2020 – Jaipur, India
  11. ALA Midwinter Meeting
    Friday, January 24, 2020 to Tuesday, January 28, 2020 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  12. Rancho Mirage Writers Festival
    Wednesday, January 29, 2020 to Friday, January 31, 2020 – Rancho Mirage, California
  13. Havana International Book Fair
    February 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Havana City, Cuba
  14. African American Children’s Book Fair
    Saturday, February 1, 2020 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  15. Detroit Book City
    Saturday, February 22, 2020 – Detroit, Michigan
  16. Kingston Book Festival
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Kingston, Jamaica, W.I.
  17. Ujamaa Book Festival
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Alexandria, Virginia
  18. AWP Conference
    Wednesday, March 4, 2020 to Saturday, March 7, 2020 – San Antonio, Texas
  19. New York Antiquarian Book Fair
    Thursday, March 5, 2020 to Sunday, March 8, 2020 – New York, New York
  20. Dahlonega Literary Festival
    Friday, March 6, 2020 to Saturday, March 7, 2020 – Dahlonega, Georgia
  21. Southwest Florida Reading Festival
    Saturday, March 7, 2020 – Fort Myers, Florida
  22. London Book Fair
    Tuesday, March 10, 2020 to Thursday, March 12, 2020 – London, United Kingdom
  23. Tucson Festival of Books
    Saturday, March 14, 2020 to Sunday, March 15, 2020 – Tucson, Arizona
  24. Virginia Festival of the Book
    Wednesday, March 18, 2020 to Sunday, March 22, 2020 – Charlottesville, Virginia
  25. Paris Book Fair
    Friday, March 20, 2020 to Monday, March 23, 2020 – Paris, France
  26. Southern Kentucky Bookfest
    Friday, March 20, 2020 to Saturday, March 21, 2020 – Bowling Green, Kentucky
  27. Venice Book Fair and Writers Festival
    Saturday, March 21, 2020 – Venice, Florida
  28. National Black Writers Conference
    Thursday, March 26, 2020 to Sunday, March 29, 2020 – Brooklyn, New York
  29. National Black Writers Conference Biennial Symposium
    Thursday, March 26, 2020 to Sunday, March 29, 2020 – Brooklyn, New York
  30. Black Writers On Tour
    Saturday, March 28, 2020 – Los Angeles, California
  31. Children’s Africana Book Awards Festival
    Saturday, March 28, 2020 – Washington, District of Columbia
  32. Bologna Children’s Book Fair
    Monday, March 30, 2020 to Thursday, April 2, 2020 – Bologna, Italy
  33. Alabama Book Festival
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Montgomery, Alabama
  34. Ohioana Book Festival
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Columbus, Ohio
  35. Virgin Islands Literary Festival and Book Fair
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
  36. The Hampton University Literary Festival
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Hampton, Virginia
  37. Oxford Conference for the Book
    Wednesday, April 1, 2020 to Friday, April 3, 2020 – Oxford, Mississippi
  38. San Antonio Book Festival
    Saturday, April 4, 2020 – San Antonio, Texas
  39. Los Angeles Times Festival of Books
    Saturday, April 18, 2020 to Sunday, April 19, 2020 – Los Angeles, California
  40. Belize Writers’ Conference
    Monday, April 20, 2020 to Saturday, April 25, 2020 – Ambergris Caye, Belize
  41. Six Bridges Book Festival
    Thursday, April 23, 2020 to Sunday, April 26, 2020 – Little Rock, Arkansas
  42. Newburyport Literary Festival
    Friday, April 24, 2020 – Newburyport, Massachusetts
  43. Florida Antiquarian Book Fair
    Friday, April 24, 2020 to Sunday, April 26, 2020 – St. Petersburg, Florida
  44. Annapolis Book Festival
    Saturday, April 25, 2020 – Annapolis, Maryland
  45. OE Book Fair
    Sunday, April 26, 2020 – Tampa, Florida
  46. Sydney Writers’ Festival
    Sunday, April 26, 2020 to Sunday, May 3, 2020 – Sydney, Australia
  47. Anguilla Literary Festival
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – West End, Anguilla
  48. PEN World Voices Festival of International Literature
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  49. The Bronx Book Fair
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Bronx, New York
  50. Books in Bloom Literary Festival
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Eureka Springs, Arkansas
  51. Yallwest Santa Monica Book Festival
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Santa Monica, California
  52. Greater St. Louis Book Fair
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – St. Louis, Missouri
  53. The Bocas Lit Fest
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
  54. The Festival of Literary Diversity (FOLD)
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Brampton, Ontario, Canada
  55. Great American Book Festival
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Rapid City, South Dakota
  56. LitUp Festival
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Independence, Missouri
  57. African American Children’s Book Fair
    Saturday, May 11, 2019 – Baltimore, Maryland
  58. Bay Area Book Festival
    Saturday, May 2, 2020 to Sunday, May 3, 2020 – Berkeley, California
  59. Gaithersburg Book Festival
    Saturday, May 16, 2020 – Gaithersburg, Maryland
  60. Black Pack Party
    Wednesday, May 27, 2020 – New York, New York
  61. Book Expo America
    Wednesday, May 27, 2020 to Friday, May 29, 2020 – New York, New York
  62. BookCon
    Saturday, May 30, 2020 to Sunday, May 31, 2020 – New York, New York
  63. Go On Girl! Book Club Author Awards Weekend
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – , 
  64. Schomburg Center Literary Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  65. Austin African American Book Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Austin, Texas
  66. Black Writers Weekend
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  67. Calabash International Literary Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Treasure Beach, Jamaica, W.I.
  68. Printers Row Lit Fest
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Chicago, Illinois
  69. Dallas Book Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Dallas, Texas
  70. Romance Slam Jam Convention
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Kansas City, Missouri
  71. The Bronx Book Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Bronx, New York
  72. ALA Conference
    Thursday, June 25, 2020 to Tuesday, June 30, 2020 – Chicago, Illinois
  73. South Florida Book Festival
    July 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Fort Lauderdale, Florida
  74. Atlanta African American Book Festival
    July 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  75. Hargeysa International Book Fair
    July 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Hargeysa, Somaliland
  76. Harlem Book Fair
    Saturday, July 18, 2020 – Harlem, New York
  77. The Atlanta Kick Back
    Saturday, July 18, 2020 – Duluth, Georgia
  78. National Book Club Conference
    Friday, July 31, 2020 to Sunday, August 2, 2020 – Atlanta, Georgia
  79. Onyxcon
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  80. Leimert Park Village Book Fair
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Los Angeles, California
  81. The Soulful Chicago Book Fair
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Chicago, Illinois
  82. Rocky Mountain Book and Paper Fair
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Denver, Colorado
  83. Mississippi Book Festival
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Jackson, Mississippi
  84. The Hampton Roads Indie Author Book Festival and Fundraiser
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Hampton, Virginia
  85. Beijing International Book Fair
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Beijing, China
  86. National Conference of African American Librarians
    Wednesday, August 5, 2020 to Sunday, August 9, 2020 – Tulsa, Oklahoma
  87. Brooklyn Book Festival
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Brooklyn, New York
  88. Independent Authors Book Expo
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Roselle, New Jersey
  89. ZEE JLF at Boulder
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Boulder, Colorado
  90. Library of Congress National Book Festival
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, DC, District of Columbia
  91. Carolina Mountains Literary Festival
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Burnsville, North Carolina
  92. Fall Into Fiction
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Emeryville, California
  93. Burlington Book Festival
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Burlington, Vermont
  94. SCIBA Trade Show
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Pomona, California
  95. Festival of Women Writers
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Hobart, New York
  96. Kingston WritersFest
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Ontario, Canada
  97. The Allegheny Regional Festival of Books
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Bedford, Pennsylvania
  98. Open Book Festival
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Cape Town, South Africa
  99. AJC Decatur Book Festival
    Friday, September 4, 2020 to Sunday, September 6, 2020 – Decatur, Georgia
  100. Sacramento Black Book Fair
    Friday, September 11, 2020 to Saturday, September 12, 2020 – Sacramento, California
  101. Digital Book World
    Monday, September 14, 2020 to Thursday, September 17, 2020 – Nashville, Tennesse
  102. Act Like an Author, Think Like a Business Conference
    Thursday, September 17, 2020 to Saturday, September 19, 2020 – Las Vegas, Nevada
  103. Southern Minnesota Book and Art Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Henderson, Minnesota
  104. African American Literary Awards Show
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  105. National Black Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Houston, Texas
  106. Hurston/Wright Legacy Awards Ceremony
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, District of Columbia
  107. Alaska Book Week
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – , Alaska
  108. Boston Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Boston, Massachusetts
  109. Twin Cities Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  110. Vegas Valley Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Las Vegas, Nevada
  111. Books by the Banks
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Cincinnati, Ohio
  112. Southern Festival of Books
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Nashville, Tennessee
  113. Texas Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Austin, Texas
  114. Wisconsin Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Madison, Wisconsin
  115. Fall for the Book
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Fairfax, Virginia
  116. Literary Festival of Charlotte
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Charlotte, North Carolina
  117. Collingswood Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Collingswood, New Jersey
  118. Morristown Festival of Books
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Morristown, New Jersey
  119. Virginia Children’s Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Farmville, Virginia
  120. Brattleboro Literary Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Brattleboro, Vermont
  121. International Festival of Authors
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Toronto, Canada
  122. Vancouver Writers Fest
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Vancouver, Canada
  123. Fort Worth BookFest
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Fort Worth, Texas
  124. The High Desert Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Hesperia, California
  125. Ake Arts and Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Ikeja, Nigeria
  126. Black Ink: A Charleston African-American Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Charleston, South Carolina
  127. Frankfurter Buchmesse (Frankfurt Book Fair)
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Frankfurt, Germany
  128. The Christian Book Lover’s Retreat
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Charlotte, North Carolina
  129. Read My World
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Amsterdam, Netherlands
  130. Sharjah International Book Fair
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
  131. The Seattle Antiquarian Book Fair
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Seattle, Washington
  132. Seattle Urban Book Expo
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Seattle, Washington
  133. Minnesota Black Author’s Expo
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  134. Black Authors & Readers Rock Weekend
    Thursday, October 1, 2020 to Saturday, October 3, 2020 – Oxon Hill, Maryland
  135. South Dakota Festival of Books
    Friday, October 2, 2020 to Sunday, October 4, 2020 – Brookings & Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  136. West Virginia Book Festival
    Friday, October 2, 2020 to Saturday, October 3, 2020 – Charleston, West Virginia
  137. Wimbledon BookFest
    Thursday, October 8, 2020 to Sunday, October 18, 2020 – London, United Kingdom
  138. New York Comic Con
    Thursday, October 8, 2020 to Sunday, October 11, 2020 – New York, New York
  139. The Cavalcade of Authors
    Friday, October 9, 2020 to Sunday, October 11, 2020 – Chicago, Illinois
  140. Bouchercon, the World Mystery Convention
    Thursday, October 15, 2020 to Sunday, October 18, 2020 – Sacramento, California
  141. Louisville Book Festival
    Friday, October 23, 2020 to Saturday, October 24, 2020 – Louisville, Kentucky
  142. Baltimore Book Festival
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Baltimore, Maryland
  143. Tampa Bay Times Festival of Reading
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – St. Petersburg, Florida
  144. Louisiana Book Festival
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  145. York Book Expo
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – York, Pennsylvania
  146. Portland’s Book Festival
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Portland, Oregon

Check Out Our More Detailed List of Upcoming Events.

 



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.