Jump to content

jmasseysr

Members
  • Content Count

    5
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About jmasseysr

  • Rank
    Newbie
  • Birthday 06/27/1955

Contact Methods

  • MSN
    jmasseysr7
  • Website URL
    http://jmasseysr7.blogspot.com/
  • Yahoo
    jmasseysr7

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Chicago
  • Interests
    Author is a 54 year-old author who also writes under the pseudonym of “Poor Richard’s Son.” He is a native of Chicago, Illinois and a Viet Nam Era U.S. Air Force veteran. Massey, a graduate of Dayton, Ohio’s Wright State University with a 2000 bachelor of arts degree in English-professional writing, is the author of the cross-genre, Sci-Fi speculative fiction novella “COLD BABY: As If Through A Glass and Darkly” written in the tradition of Raymond Chandler & Dashiell. Hammett’s Noir-driven, Hard-Boiled “Black Mask” writers. He is also a playwright who has authored the contemporary work “The Return of the Prodigal Child.” He has written 20 short stories and as a former journalism intern-reporter published front-page stories and interview articles for the Columbus, Ohio Call and Post newspaper. Interviewees included former U.S. Surgeon General Jocelyn Elders and Capital University Professor of Law and author Floyd D. Weatherspoon. Mr. Massey has also been published on “Dark Planet” webzine as the author of PBS’s “Einstein Revealed” media review.
  1. It is not self-seeking, nor easily angered. It keeps no record of wrongdoing. It does not delight in evil, But rejoices in the truth. It always protects, trusts, hopes, and preserves. There is nothing love cannot face; There is no limit to its faith, hope, and endurance. In a word, there are three things that last forever: Faith, hope, and love; But the greatest of them all is love. 1 Corinthians 13

  2. ################################################################################## Greetings; In the past, I did a lot of work with writing in the genre of detective fiction and speculative science fiction [i.e. Phillip K. Dick Blade Runner, Issac Asimov's 'Naked Sun, etc.]. I had created several short stories and novellas involving the exploits of a black female, hard-boiled detective series called Cold Baby. Specifically, my work on two stories; "As if Through a Glass & Darkly" and "Cold Baby: Fear No More the Heat of the Sun" have provided me with a literary palette that all
  3. ######################################################################################################### Hi. I too am a fellow writer. I personally find your moderate cynicism absolutely refreshing. All that you say is true. I, in fact, would like to keep in touch and perhaps share thoughts and strategies on all topics germane to culture, the arts and the writing process in today's society. As you know, networking is essential for writers. Feel free to delve into my offerings on Myspace, Facebook, Tweeter, Blogger and FictionPress.com. Until then, stay blessed & keep in cont
  4. Do Black artists offer ample collaboration, support & mentoring within our creative community?
  5. Personal Information Activities: Professional Writer Interests: Speculative Fiction, Nonprofit Management and Fundraising, Healthcare Policy advocacy and analysis, Film Studies and Literary Review, English Literature, Particle Physics, Medicine & Psychiatry, Detective Fiction-Hardboiled Favorite Music: Jazz, Rythm N Blues, Classical Favorite TV Shows: 24, Mad Men, Entourage, Californication, Dr. Who, Saving Grace, Burn Notice, Masterpiece Theatre, Cnn Reliable Sources, 60 Minutes, The Universe, Frontline, Pardon The Interruption, At the Movies, Terminator
×
×
  • Create New...