Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Alice Munro Wins The Nobel Prize in Literature

Recommended Posts

Alice Munro Wins The Nobel Prize in Literature




Ms. Munro is acclaimed for her storytelling, which the Swedish Academy says is "characterized by clarity and psychological realism." In its citation for the award, the Swedish Academy called her "the master of the contemporary short story."

Munro has published many short-fiction collections over the years. Her works include "Who Do You Think You Are?" (1978), "The Moons of Jupiter" (1982), "Runaway" (2004) and "The View From Castle Rock" (2006). Her most recent book is "Dear Life" (2012).

Toni Morrison, in 1993, was the last American winner.

Visit the Wall Street Journal for the full story by Niclas Rolander and Jeffrey A. Trachtenberg

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...