Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Come to The Twelfth National Black Writers Conference

Recommended Posts


The Twelfth National Black Writers Conference

I know I'm preaching to the choir when I say this is one of this nation's premier events.  They have hosted two of the three of the Black Nobel Laureates.


Wole Soyinka of Nigeria, the first black person to win the Nobel Prize for Literature (1986)
Derek Walcott of Saint Lucia won the Nobel in 1992 and will be honored and will attend the 2014 conference and participate in several events.
Toni Morrison, the only Black woman to win a Nobel Prize in 1993.  She attended and was honored by the Center for Black literature in 2012






Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...