Jump to content

Angela Flournoy is a National Book Foundation Honorees


Recommended Posts





Congratulations to this year's 5 Under 35 Honorees!




The National Book Foundation is proud to announce its 2015 5 Under 35 Honorees: Colin Barrett, Angela Flournoy, Megan Kruse, Tracy O'Neill, and Azareen Van der Vliet Oloomi.

Supported by a generous grant from Amazon Literary Partnerships, for the past ten years the 5 Under 35 program has recognized five promising young writers annually, each poised to make a tremendous impact on the literary landscape.

Discover these five remarkable writers.



LeVar Burton to host the 2015 5 Under 35 Ceremony




The host of this year's 5 Under 35 ceremony is LeVar Burton, Curator-in-Chief & Host of Reading Rainbow. The Foundation is grateful to work with Burton, recognizing him as devoted activist for reading and literature.

The ceremony will be held in Brooklyn on November 16 to kick-off National Book Awards week. Ben Greenman and Rosie Schaap will return as emcee and guest bartender respectively.

Learn more about LeVar Burton here.



BuzzFeed Books celebrates the 2015 5 Under 35 Honorees




For the second year in a row, the National Book Foundation has partnered with BuzzFeed Books to announce the 5 Under 35 Honorees. And for the second year running, BuzzFeed has created trading cards to recognize these talented writers.

Read their coverage here.



Previous 5 Under 35 Honorees make this year's selections




In recognition of the program’s 10 years of honoring promising young writers, we invited five writers previously chosen as 5 Under 35 Honorees to make this year’s selections.

Find out more about this year's selectors.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...