Jump to content

Submissions for the 2017 Hurston/Wright Legacy Awards


Recommended Posts

Enter Your Debut Fiction, Fiction, Nonfiction and Poetry By Dec. 5th





The Hurston/Wright Foundation is accepting submissions for the 2017 Hurston/Wright Legacy Awardsin
debut fiction, fiction, nonfiction, and poetry.

 Submission Deadline:
 December 5, 2016

 The Legacy Award, the premier award to Black authors from the community of their peers,  celebrates the creativity and vitality of Black writers.  

Click Here for Information on Submission Guidelines.

To See the 2016 Legacy Award Honorees, Visit www.hurstonwright.org


Hurston/Wright Foundation | 202.248.5051| Email | Website

About the Hurston/Wright Foundation: The Zora Neale Hurston/Richard Wright Foundation was founded in 1990 in Washington, D.C., and is dedicated to discovering, mentoring and honoring Black writers. Through workshops for adult writers and teens, master classes and readings, the organization preserves the voices of Black writers in the world literary canon, serves as a community for writers, and continues a tradition of literary excellence in storytelling established by its namesakes. The Hurston/Wright Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit. 

Learn more at www.hurstonwright.org.







Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...