Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Submissions Deadline: 2017 Ernest J. Gaines Award for Literary Excellence

Recommended Posts

Deadline for submissions to the 2017 Ernest J. Gaines Award for Literary Excellence is August 15, 2017


gaines-award.pngThe Gaines Award honors rising African-American Fiction authors in recognition of Louisiana native Ernest Gaines’ extraordinary contribution to the literary world.


Submission may be novels or short-story collections published in 2017, as well as Galleys for 2017 publications.


Submissions will be judged by a 5-judge national literary panel. The winner, to be announced in November, will receive the $10,000 award at a ceremony in January sponsored by the Baton Rouge Area Foundation. This event honors work honors both the winning author and Mr. Gaines.  


Visit www.ernestjgainesaward.org for information on criteria, entrance forms, previous winners and more.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...