Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Stacy-Deanne

Giving up the Ghost by Stacy-Deanne

Recommended Posts

Givingupghost72-330.jpg

Albany Detective Brianna “Bree” Morris is having the year from hell. A sadistic admirer has been stalking her for months and now her friend Cheyenne Wilson has been beaten and left for dead.

With her ex-lover and faithful partner, Steven Kemp, Bree thrusts herself into the case. It’s not long before they believe two unrelated British men are connected to the attack. Michael is a womanizing artist with a ferocious appetite for rough sex. Simon is a wealthy free spirit looking for love in all the wrong places, but has one too many skeletons in his closet.

Bree struggles to determine fact from fiction when it comes to Michael and Simon but her attempts are blurred by Michael's manipulation and her sexual attraction to Simon, who Steven’s convinced cannot be trusted.

Meanwhile the stalker does everything in his power to get close to Bree and his obsession evokes a spiral of violence.

Bree must trust her heart to find answers but her heart leads her to the most dangerous man of all.

"Giving Up The Ghost" is BOOK ONE of Stacy's crime/mystery and interracial romance series featuring the strong willed and fiery detective Brianna "Bree" Morris and her lovesick, hot-tempered partner and ex-lover Steven Kemp who debuted in Stacy's award-winning 2008 novel Melody.

Fans of "Melody" and Bree and Steven will ravish this long awaited and exciting new series featuring passion, mystery, murder, seduction, interracial romance and intrigue!

Available now from Peace in the Storm Publishing.

Get the book in Kindle, Nook or in print wherever books are sold.

Hardcover available now from Black Expressions:

Black Expressions

Visit Stacy's website to read more about the series and a free sample

The Season of Sin (Book 2) Coming Winter 2011

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...