Click for a larger image of Crossing Ebenezer Creek

Crossing Ebenezer Creek
by Tonya Bolden

    Publication Date:
    List Price: $17.99
    Format: Hardcover, 240 pages
    Classification: Children’s
    ISBN13: 9781599903194
    Imprint: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
    Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing
    Parent Company: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
    Borrow from Library

    Book Description:
    When Mariah and her young brother Zeke are suddenly freed from slavery, they join Sherman’s march through Georgia. Mariah wants to believe that the brutalities of slavery are behind them, but even as hope glimmers, there are many hardships yet to come. When she meets a free black named Caleb, Mariah dreams in a way she never dared . . . of a future worth living and the possibility of true love. But even hope comes at a cost, and as the difficult march continues toward the churning waters of Ebenezer Creek, Mariah’s dreams are as vulnerable as ever. In this powerful exploration of a little-known tragedy perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys, readers will never forget the souls of Ebenezer Creek.

    book cover Crossing Ebenezer Creek by Tonya BoldenMore books like Crossing Ebenezer Creek may be found by selecting the categories below:


    Tell us what do you think about Crossing Ebenezer Creek.


    Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.