Click for a larger image of Jupiter Storm

Jupiter Storm
by Marti Dumas

    Publication Date:
    List Price: $24.99
    Format: Hardcover, 212 pages
    Classification: Fiction
    Target Age Group: Middle Grade
    ISBN13: 9781943169320
    Imprint: Yes, Mam Creations
    Publisher: Plum Street Press
    Parent Company: Plum Street Press
    Borrow from Library

    Book Description:

    A curious chrysalis changes Jackie’s life forever.

    Ten-year-old Jackie excels at being in charge. Her skills keep everything from gardens to five unruly brothers in line. So, when a curious chrysalis appears in Jackie’s front yard, she naturally decides to take charge of it. The creature that emerges is not like anything Jackie has ever seen, and she soon realizes that she must protect it at all costs, even from her own family.

    Dumas’ classic story-telling style is perfect for fans of Catherynne Valente, Gail Carson Levine. Kate DiCamillo, and the like, and the smart, female main character who loves who loves science and takes charge of her life, makes it a must-read. Ages 8-12.



    book cover Jupiter Storm by Marti DumasMore books like Jupiter Storm may be found by selecting the categories below:


    Tell us what do you think about Jupiter Storm.