Charlotte Carter

Charlotte Carter photo

Charlotte Carter is the author of an acclaimed mystery series featuring Nanette Hayes, a young Black American jazz musician with a lust for life and a talent for crime-solving, and the Cook County mystery series, set in Chicago during the 1960s. Her short fiction has appeared in a number of American and British anthologies. Carter has lived in the American Midwest, North Africa, and France. She currently resides in New York City.

Read a indepth article on Charlotte Carter in “The Blacklist,” a monthly column by Michael Gonzales.

Are you the author profiled here? Email us your official website or Let us host your primary web presence.

9 Books by Charlotte Carter

Book Cover Reading the Clues by Charlotte Carter

Reading the Clues

(Unavailable for Sale)
Book Cover In Search of Home by Charlotte Carter

In Search of Home

(Unavailable for Sale)
Book Cover Walking Bones by Charlotte Carter

Walking Bones

(Unavailable for Sale)