Book Cover Image of Shady Baby by Gabrielle Union

Shady Baby
by Gabrielle Union, Illustrated by Tara Nicole Whitaker

    Publication Date:
    List Price: $18.99
    Format: Hardcover, 32 pages
    Classification: Fiction
    Target Age Group: Picture Book
    ISBN13: 9780063054035
    Imprint: HarperCollins
    Publisher: HarperCollins
    Parent Company: News Corporation
    Borrow from Library

    Hardcover Description:

    *AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER*

    *A PUBLISHERS WEEKLY BESTSELLER*

    Shady Baby keeps it real in this picture book collaboration by New York Times bestselling duo actress and producer Gabrielle Union and NBA superstar and businessman Dwyane Wade.

    Based on their famous baby girl, Kaavia James:

    After a long morning of being fabulous, Shady Baby heads to the park for a relaxing play session. But what does she find?! Some not-so-nice kids picking on others.

    Shady flashes them a look—her famous side eye—and teaches them that it’s better to play nice. But when her feelings are hurt, will anyone stand (or crawl) by her side?

    Find out in this upbeat picture book that teaches kids to speak their minds and stand up for what they believe in. Perfect for fans of The Boss Baby and Feminist Baby!