Click for a larger image of Behind You

Behind You
by Jacqueline Woodson

    Publication Date:
    List Price: $7.99
    Format: Paperback, 176 pages
    Classification: Children’s
    ISBN13: 9780142415542
    Imprint: Puffin Books
    Publisher: Penguin Random House
    Parent Company: Bertelsmann and Pearson PLC
    Borrow from Library

    Book Description:
    A moving story of love and loss from National Book Award winner , Jacqueline Woodson. Great for fans of Angie Thomas and Nic Stone.

    Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature

    You are so light you move with the wind and the snow. . . . And it lifts you up-over a world of sadness and anger and fear. Over a world of first kisses and hands touching and someone you’re falling in love with. She’s there now. Right there. . . .Miah and Ellie were in love. Even though Miah was black and Ellie was white, they made sense together. Then Miah was killed. This was the ending.And it was the beginning of grief for the many people who loved Miah. Now his mother has stopped trying, his friends are lost and Ellie doesn’t know how to move on. And there is Miah, watching all of this—unable to let go.How do we go on after losing someone we love? This is the question the living and the dead are asking.With the help of each other, the living will come together. Miah will sit beside them. They will feel Miah in the wind, see him in the light, hear him in their music. And Miah will watch over them, until he is sure each of those he loved is all right.This beautiful sequel to Jacqueline Woodson’s If You Come Softly explores the experiences of those left behind after tragedy. It is a novel in which through hope, understanding and love, healing begins.

    book cover Behind You by Jacqueline WoodsonMore books like Behind You may be found by selecting the categories below:


    Tell us what do you think about Behind You.


    Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.