Book Cover Image of The Awakened Kingdom  (Book 2 The Inheritance Trilogy) by N. K. Jemisin

The Awakened Kingdom (Book 2 The Inheritance Trilogy)
by N. K. Jemisin

    Publication Date: Dec 09, 2014
    List Price: $16.00
    Format: Paperback, 250 pages
    Classification: Fiction
    ISBN13: 9780316259040
    Imprint: Orbit Books
    Publisher: Hachette Book Group
    Parent Company: Hachette Livre

    Paperback Description:

    The long awaited sequel to the Inheritance trilogy a novella by award winning author N. K. Jemisin where a godling must struggle to grow in the shadow of her parents.


    As the first new godling born in thousands of years and the heir presumptive to Sieh the Trickster Shill’s got big shoes to fill. She’s well on her way when she defies her parents and sneaks off to the mortal realm, which is no place for an impressionable young god. In short order she steals a demon’s grandchild, gets herself embroiled in a secret underground magical dance competition, and offends her oldest and most powerful sibling.

    But for Eino, the young Darren man whom Shill has befriended, the god-child’s silly games are serious business. Trapped in an arranged marriage and prohibited from pursuing his dreams, he has had enough. He will choose his own fate, even if he must betray a friend in the process and Shill might just have to grow up faster than she thinks.
    This novella, THE AWAKENED KINGDOM takes place after the events of The Kingdom of Gods and will also be included in both the print and ebook ominbus of THE INHERITANCE TRILOGY in 12/14.

    The Inheritance Trilogy The Hundred Thousand KingdomsThe Broken KingdomsThe Kingdom of Gods
    The Inheritance Trilogy (omnibus edition) Shades in Shadow: An Inheritance Triptych (e-only short fiction) The Awakened Kingdom (e-only novella)
    For more from N. K. Jemisin, check out:
    Dreamblood DuologyThe Killing MoonThe Shadowed Sun
    The Broken Earth series The Fifth SeasonThe Obelisk Gate

    book cover The Awakened Kingdom  (Book 2 The Inheritance Trilogy) by N. K. JemisinBooks similiar to The Awakened Kingdom (Book 2 The Inheritance Trilogy) may be found in the categories below: