Book Cover Image of Beats and Blow by Shaun Sinclair

Beats and Blow
by Shaun Sinclair

    Publication Date: Jan 24, 2023
    List Price: $16.95
    Format: Paperback, 384 pages
    Classification: Fiction
    ISBN13: 9781496728685
    Imprint: Dafina
    Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corp.
    Parent Company: Kensington Publishing Corp.

    Paperback Description:

    With an exceptional voice that combines the explosive drama of Kiki Swinson and the lyrical writing style of Devon Scott, Shaun Sinclair – Army veteran and originator of the Gangsterotica subgenre - follows Dirty Music with the fourth Crescent Crew installment. In this crew, friendships are rocked by successful music careers, brutal gang assassinations and love lost, all while offering a unique glimpse into the rise of hip-hop in the South.

    His empire is worth a billion thanks to the drug-fueled wealth of his infamous Dirty South crew. But with unanticipated enemies gathering for a final devastating hit, will there be anyone left to rule? Even near-fatal business and body blows can’t keep the Crescent Crew down for long. From lockdown, their founder and leader Qwess negotiates an unlimited supply of product that’s tripling the profits lost when the Feds swept in. But his treacherous second-in-command, Bone, has a secret agenda at play that’s sparking a brutal internal war. And when Qwess’s old rival, New York mogul Diamond, comes gunning to finish him and his kingdom for good, betrayal and payback will win the day—and could leave nothing and no one standing …