List of Important Book Fairs, Festivals and Conferences

Visit our Photo Gallery, Events Archives, and AALBC’s Events.

Check out our detailed list of book event information. Add a Book Festival or Fair to our Calendar.

Note: As a result of the spread of Corona Virus, please be sure to check the event’s official website for notifications of postponements or cancellations.


  1. African American Children’s Book Fair
    Friday, February 4, 2022 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  2. Southwest Florida Reading Festival
    Friday, March 4, 2022 to Saturday, March 5, 2022 – Fort Myers, Florida
  3. Tucson Festival of Books
    Saturday, March 12, 2022 to Sunday, March 13, 2022 – Tucson, Arizona
  4. ZEE JLF at Boulder
    Saturday, March 5, 2022 to Monday, March 14, 2022 – Boulder, Colorado
  5. Dayton Book Expo
    Friday, March 18, 2022 – Dayton, Ohio
  6. Venice Book Fair and Writers Festival
    Friday, March 25, 2022 to Saturday, March 26, 2022 – Venice, Florida
  7. Oxford Conference for the Book
    Wednesday, March 30, 2022 to Friday, April 1, 2022 – Oxford, Mississippi
  8. National Black Writers Conference
    Wednesday, March 30, 2022 to Saturday, April 2, 2022 – Brooklyn, New York
  9. Florida Antiquarian Book Fair
    Friday, April 1, 2022 to Sunday, April 3, 2022 – St. Petersburg, Florida
  10. University Spring Literary Festival
    Wednesday, April 6, 2022 to Thursday, April 7, 2022 – Athens, Ohio
  11. Virgin Islands Literary Festival and Book Fair
    Friday, April 8, 2022 to Saturday, April 9, 2022 – St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
  12. Northern Arizona Book Festival
    Thursday, March 31, 2022 to Sunday, April 10, 2022 – Flagstaff, Arizona
  13. Alabama Book Festival
    Monday, April 18, 2022 – Montgomery, Alabama
  14. Los Angeles Times Festival of Books
    Saturday, April 23, 2022 to Sunday, April 24, 2022 – Los Angeles, California
  15. OE Book Fair
    Thursday, April 28, 2022 – Tampa, Florida
  16. Black Writers On Tour
    Saturday, April 30, 2022 – Los Angeles, California
  17. AfroSurreal Writers Workshop
    Saturday, April 30, 2022 – Oakland, California
  18. Yallwest Santa Monica Book Festival
    Friday, April 29, 2022 to Saturday, April 30, 2022 – Santa Monica, California
  19. Newburyport Literary Festival
    Friday, April 29, 2022 to Sunday, May 1, 2022 – Newburyport, Massachusetts
  20. Ohioana Book Festival
    Friday, April 29, 2022 to Sunday, May 1, 2022 – Columbus, Ohio
  21. The Bocas Lit Fest
    Thursday, April 28, 2022 to Sunday, May 1, 2022 – Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
  22. Ashland Literary Festival
    Friday, May 6, 2022 to Saturday, May 7, 2022 – Ashland, Oregon
  23. The Festival of Literary Diversity (FOLD)
    Sunday, May 1, 2022 to Saturday, May 7, 2022 – Brampton, Ontario, Canada
  24. PEN World Voices Festival of International Literature
    Wednesday, May 11, 2022 to Saturday, May 14, 2022 – New York, New York
  25. Books in Bloom Literary Festival
    Sunday, May 15, 2022 – Eureka Springs, Arkansas
  26. Gaithersburg Book Festival
    Saturday, May 21, 2022 – Gaithersburg, Maryland
  27. San Antonio Book Festival
    Saturday, May 21, 2022 – San Antonio, Texas
  28. Greensboro Bound Literary Festival
    Thursday, May 19, 2022 to Sunday, May 22, 2022 – Greensboro, North Carolina
  29. Hustle & Grind Book Fair
    Saturday, June 11, 2022 – Detriot, Michigan
  30. The Bronx Book Festival
    Thursday, June 9, 2022 to Sunday, June 12, 2022 – Bronx, New York
  31. Austin African American Book Festival
    Saturday, June 25, 2022 – Austin, Texas
  32. Fall Fiction Fest
    Monday, June 27, 2022 – Milwaukee, Wisconsin
  33. ALA Conference
    Thursday, June 23, 2022 to Tuesday, June 28, 2022 – Chicago, Illinois
  34. The Atlanta Kick Back
    Saturday, July 16, 2022 – Duluth, Georgia
  35. Romance Slam Jam Convention
    Thursday, July 14, 2022 to Saturday, July 16, 2022 – , Virtual
  36. Greater St. Louis Book Fair
    Thursday, July 14, 2022 to Sunday, July 17, 2022 – St. Louis, Missouri
  37. Toronto Urban Book Expo
    Thursday, July 28, 2022 – Toronto, Canada
  38. Hargeysa International Book Fair
    Saturday, July 23, 2022 to Thursday, July 28, 2022 – Hargeysa, Somaliland
  39. Library of Congress National Book Festival
    Wednesday, August 3, 2022 – Washington, DC, District of Columbia
  40. Independent Authors Book Expo
    Saturday, August 6, 2022 – Roselle, New Jersey
  41. Black Writers Weekend
    Thursday, August 4, 2022 to Sunday, August 7, 2022 – Atlanta, Georgia
  42. Black Paperback Book Fair
    Sunday, August 7, 2022 – Louisville, Kentucky
  43. RT Booklovers Convention
    Thursday, August 11, 2022 to Sunday, August 14, 2022 – Reno, Nevada
  44. Book Lovers Con
    Thursday, August 11, 2022 to Sunday, August 14, 2022 – Houston, Texas
  45. Mississippi Book Festival
    Saturday, August 20, 2022 – Jackson, Mississippi
  46. Tulisoma South Dallas Book Fair
    Saturday, August 20, 2022 – Dallas, Texas
  47. Read My World
    Thursday, September 1, 2022 to Saturday, September 3, 2022 – Amsterdam, Netherlands
  48. North Jersey Literary Festival
    Thursday, May 5, 2022 to Monday, September 5, 2022 – Newark, New Jersey
  49. Carolina Mountains Literary Festival
    Thursday, September 8, 2022 to Saturday, September 10, 2022 – Burnsville, North Carolina
  50. SCIBA Trade Show
    Friday, September 9, 2022 to Sunday, September 11, 2022 – Pomona, California
  51. Festival of Women Writers
    Friday, September 9, 2022 to Sunday, September 11, 2022 – Hobart, New York
  52. Bouchercon, the World Mystery Convention
    Thursday, September 8, 2022 to Sunday, September 11, 2022 – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  53. Sacramento Black Book Fair
    Sunday, September 11, 2022 to Monday, September 12, 2022 – Sacramento, California
  54. Kerrytown BookFest
    Sunday, September 18, 2022 – Ann Arbor, Michigan
  55. Act Like an Author, Think Like a Business Conference
    Thursday, September 22, 2022 to Saturday, September 24, 2022 – Las Vegas, Nevada
  56. South Dakota Festival of Books
    Friday, September 23, 2022 to Sunday, September 25, 2022 – Brookings & Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  57. Jersey Festival of Words
    Wednesday, September 21, 2022 to Sunday, September 25, 2022 – Jersey, Channel Islands
  58. Wimbledon BookFest
    Thursday, September 22, 2022 to Monday, September 26, 2022 – London, United Kingdom
  59. Kentucky Book Fair
    Saturday, October 29, 2022 to Thursday, September 29, 2022 – Frankfort, Kentucky
  60. Louisiana Book Festival
    Saturday, October 29, 2022 to Thursday, September 29, 2022 – Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  61. AJC Decatur Book Festival
    Saturday, October 1, 2022 – Decatur, Georgia
  62. Black Authors & Readers Rock
    Saturday, October 1, 2022 – Oxon Hill, Maryland
  63. Collingswood Book Festival
    Saturday, October 1, 2022 – Collingswood, New Jersey
  64. International Festival of Authors
    Thursday, September 22, 2022 to Sunday, October 2, 2022 – Toronto, Canada
  65. Kingston WritersFest
    Wednesday, September 28, 2022 to Sunday, October 2, 2022 – Ontario, Canada
  66. Brooklyn Book Festival
    Sunday, September 25, 2022 to Monday, October 3, 2022 – Brooklyn, New York
  67. Morristown Festival of Books
    Friday, October 7, 2022 to Saturday, October 8, 2022 – Morristown, New Jersey
  68. New York Comic Con
    Thursday, October 6, 2022 to Sunday, October 9, 2022 – New York, New York
  69. The Joint Conference of Librarians of Color
    Wednesday, October 5, 2022 to Sunday, October 9, 2022 – Albuquerque, New Mexico
  70. The Seattle Antiquarian Book Fair
    Saturday, October 8, 2022 to Sunday, October 9, 2022 – Seattle, Washington
  71. Printers Row Lit Fest
    Monday, October 10, 2022 to Tuesday, October 11, 2022 – Chicago, Illinois
  72. Virginia Children’s Book Festival
    Wednesday, October 12, 2022 to Friday, October 14, 2022 – Farmville, Virginia
  73. Twin Cities Book Festival
    Saturday, October 15, 2022 – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  74. Fall for the Book
    Wednesday, October 12, 2022 to Saturday, October 15, 2022 – Fairfax, Virginia
  75. Southern Festival of Books
    Friday, October 14, 2022 to Sunday, October 16, 2022 – Nashville, Tennessee
  76. Wisconsin Book Festival
    Thursday, October 13, 2022 to Sunday, October 16, 2022 – Madison, Wisconsin
  77. Brattleboro Literary Festival
    Thursday, October 13, 2022 to Sunday, October 16, 2022 – Brattleboro, Vermont
  78. National Black Book Festival
    Thursday, October 20, 2022 to Saturday, October 22, 2022 – Houston, Texas
  79. Vegas Valley Book Festival
    Saturday, October 22, 2022 – Las Vegas, Nevada
  80. West Virginia Book Festival
    Friday, October 21, 2022 to Saturday, October 22, 2022 – Charleston, West Virginia
  81. Vancouver Writers Fest
    Monday, October 17, 2022 to Sunday, October 23, 2022 – Vancouver, Canada
  82. Frankfurter Buchmesse (Frankfurt Book Fair)
    Wednesday, October 19, 2022 to Sunday, October 23, 2022 – Frankfurt, Germany
  83. Utah Humanities Council Book Festival
    Thursday, September 8, 2022 to Monday, October 24, 2022 – Salt Lake City, Utah
  84. Boston Book Festival
    Saturday, October 29, 2022 – Boston, Massachusetts
  85. CALS Six Bridges Book Festival
    Thursday, October 20, 2022 to Sunday, October 30, 2022 – Little Rock, Arkansas
  86. The Christian Book Lover’s Retreat
    Thursday, October 27, 2022 to Sunday, October 30, 2022 – Charlotte, North Carolina
  87. Six Bridges Book Festival
    Thursday, October 20, 2022 to Sunday, October 30, 2022 – Little Rock, Arkansas
  88. Texas Book Festival
    Saturday, November 5, 2022 to Sunday, November 6, 2022 – Austin, Texas
  89. Sharjah International Book Fair
    Wednesday, November 2, 2022 to Sunday, November 13, 2022 – Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
  90. Charleston Literary Festival
    Thursday, November 3, 2022 to Sunday, November 13, 2022 – Charleston, South Carolina
  91. National Book Awards
    Wednesday, November 16, 2022 – New York, New York
  92. Books by the Banks
    Saturday, November 19, 2022 – Cincinnati, Ohio
  93. Hit the Mic: Black Book Fair & Open Mic
    Saturday, November 19, 2022 – Cincinnati, Ohio
  94. Ake Arts and Book Festival
    Tuesday, November 22, 2022 to Saturday, November 26, 2022 – Ikeja, Nigeria
  95. Montclair Literary Festival
    Saturday, May 6, 2023 – Montclair, New Jersey
  96. Massachusetts Poetry Festival
     2023 – Dates to be Announced – Salem, Massachusetts
  97. London Book Fair
    Monday, April 18, 2022 to Wednesday, April 20, 2022 – London, United Kingdom
  98. Black Ink: A Charleston African-American Book Festival
    Thursday, January 12, 2023 to Saturday, January 14, 2023 – Charleston, South Carolina
  99. Tampa Bay Black Heritage Festival
    Friday, January 6, 2023 to Sunday, January 15, 2023 – Tampa, Florida
  100. Digital Book World
    Monday, January 16, 2023 to Wednesday, January 18, 2023 – Nashville, Tennessee
  101. ZEE Jaipur Literature Festival
    Thursday, January 19, 2023 to Monday, January 23, 2023 – Jaipur, India
  102. Sunshine State Book Festival
    Friday, January 27, 2023 – Gainesville, Florida
  103. F.R.E.S.H. Book Festival
    Thursday, February 23, 2023 to Saturday, February 25, 2023 – Daytona Beach, Florida
  104. San Antonio African American Book Festival
    Saturday, February 25, 2023 – San Antonio, Texas
  105. North Texas Teen Book Festival
    Friday, March 3, 2023 to Saturday, March 4, 2023 – Irving, Texas
  106. Bologna Children’s Book Fair
    Monday, March 6, 2023 to Thursday, March 9, 2023 – Bologna, Italy
  107. AWP Conference
    Wednesday, March 8, 2023 to Saturday, March 11, 2023 – Kansas City, Missouri
  108. Palm Beach Book Festival
    Tuesday, March 14, 2023 – Boca Raton, Florida
  109. SOKY Book Fest
    Friday, March 24, 2023 to Saturday, March 25, 2023 – Bowling Green, Kentucky
  110. Virginia Festival of the Book
    Wednesday, March 22, 2023 to Sunday, March 26, 2023 – Charlottesville, Virginia
  111. The Southern Literary Festival
    Friday, April 21, 2023 to Sunday, April 23, 2023 – Fort Smith, Arkansas
  112. Annapolis Book Festival
    Saturday, April 29, 2023 – Annapolis, Maryland
  113. Bay Area Book Festival
    Saturday, May 6, 2023 to Sunday, May 7, 2023 – Berkeley, California
  114. Go On Girl! Book Club Author Awards Weekend
    Saturday, May 20, 2023 to Tuesday, May 23, 2023 – Los Angeles, California
  115. Sydney Writers’ Festival
    Monday, May 22, 2023 to Sunday, May 28, 2023 – Sydney, Australia
  116. Schomburg Center Literary Festival
    Saturday, June 17, 2023 – New York, New York
  117. National Book Club Conference
    Thursday, July 27, 2023 to Sunday, July 30, 2023 – Atlanta, Georgia
  118. Black Books Matter Day
    Saturday, August 5, 2023 – Oxon Hill, Maryland
  119. Harlem Book Fair
    Tuesday, August 22, 2023 – Harlem, New York
  120. The New Orleans Book Festival at Tulane University
    Sunday, September 3, 2023 – New Orleans, Louisiana

Check Out Our More Detailed List of Upcoming Events.


Events Section showcasing Book Events, Fairs, Festivals, and Conferences taking place (2022 and 2023)