List of Important Book Fairs, Festivals and Conferences

Events Section showcasing Book Events, Fairs, Festivals, and Conferences taking place (2019 and 2020)

Check out our detailed list of book event information. Add a Book Festival or Fair to our Calendar.


  1. Abantu Book Festival
    Thursday, December 5, 2019 to Sunday, December 8, 2019 – Soweto, South Africa
  2. Tampa Bay Black Heritage Festival
    Friday, January 10, 2020 to Sunday, January 19, 2020 – Tampa, Florida
  3. ZEE Jaipur Literature Festival
    Thursday, January 23, 2020 to Monday, January 27, 2020 – Jaipur, India
  4. ALA Midwinter Meeting
    Friday, January 24, 2020 to Tuesday, January 28, 2020 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  5. Sunshine State Book Festival
    Friday, January 24, 2020 to Sunday, January 26, 2020 – Gainesville, Florida
  6. Rancho Mirage Writers Festival
    Wednesday, January 29, 2020 to Friday, January 31, 2020 – Rancho Mirage, California
  7. Havana International Book Fair
    February 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Havana City, Cuba
  8. African American Children’s Book Fair
    Saturday, February 1, 2020 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  9. Detroit Book City
    Saturday, February 22, 2020 – Detroit, Michigan
  10. Kingston Book Festival
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Kingston, Jamaica, W.I.
  11. Ujamaa Book Festival
    March 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Alexandria, Virginia
  12. AWP Conference
    Wednesday, March 4, 2020 to Saturday, March 7, 2020 – San Antonio, Texas
  13. New York Antiquarian Book Fair
    Thursday, March 5, 2020 to Sunday, March 8, 2020 – New York, New York
  14. Dahlonega Literary Festival
    Friday, March 6, 2020 to Saturday, March 7, 2020 – Dahlonega, Georgia
  15. Southwest Florida Reading Festival
    Saturday, March 7, 2020 – Fort Myers, Florida
  16. London Book Fair
    Tuesday, March 10, 2020 to Thursday, March 12, 2020 – London, United Kingdom
  17. Tucson Festival of Books
    Saturday, March 14, 2020 to Sunday, March 15, 2020 – Tucson, Arizona
  18. Virginia Festival of the Book
    Wednesday, March 18, 2020 to Sunday, March 22, 2020 – Charlottesville, Virginia
  19. Paris Book Fair
    Friday, March 20, 2020 to Monday, March 23, 2020 – Paris, France
  20. Southern Kentucky Bookfest
    Friday, March 20, 2020 to Saturday, March 21, 2020 – Bowling Green, Kentucky
  21. Venice Book Fair and Writers Festival
    Saturday, March 21, 2020 – Venice, Florida
  22. National Black Writers Conference
    Thursday, March 26, 2020 to Sunday, March 29, 2020 – Brooklyn, New York
  23. National Black Writers Conference Biennial Symposium
    Thursday, March 26, 2020 to Sunday, March 29, 2020 – Brooklyn, New York
  24. Black Writers On Tour
    Saturday, March 28, 2020 – Los Angeles, California
  25. Children’s Africana Book Awards Festival
    Saturday, March 28, 2020 – Washington, District of Columbia
  26. Bologna Children’s Book Fair
    Monday, March 30, 2020 to Thursday, April 2, 2020 – Bologna, Italy
  27. Alabama Book Festival
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Montgomery, Alabama
  28. Ohioana Book Festival
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Columbus, Ohio
  29. Virgin Islands Literary Festival and Book Fair
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
  30. The Hampton University Literary Festival
    April 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Hampton, Virginia
  31. Oxford Conference for the Book
    Wednesday, April 1, 2020 to Friday, April 3, 2020 – Oxford, Mississippi
  32. San Antonio Book Festival
    Saturday, April 4, 2020 – San Antonio, Texas
  33. Los Angeles Times Festival of Books
    Saturday, April 18, 2020 to Sunday, April 19, 2020 – Los Angeles, California
  34. Belize Writers’ Conference
    Monday, April 20, 2020 to Saturday, April 25, 2020 – Ambergris Caye, Belize
  35. Six Bridges Book Festival
    Thursday, April 23, 2020 to Sunday, April 26, 2020 – Little Rock, Arkansas
  36. Newburyport Literary Festival
    Friday, April 24, 2020 – Newburyport, Massachusetts
  37. Florida Antiquarian Book Fair
    Friday, April 24, 2020 to Sunday, April 26, 2020 – St. Petersburg, Florida
  38. Annapolis Book Festival
    Saturday, April 25, 2020 – Annapolis, Maryland
  39. National Hispanic Cultural Center Children's Bilingual Book Festival
    Saturday, April 25, 2020 – Albuquerque, New Mexico
  40. OE Book Fair
    Sunday, April 26, 2020 – Tampa, Florida
  41. Sydney Writers’ Festival
    Sunday, April 26, 2020 to Sunday, May 3, 2020 – Sydney, Australia
  42. Anguilla Literary Festival
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – West End, Anguilla
  43. PEN World Voices Festival of International Literature
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  44. The Bronx Book Fair
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Bronx, New York
  45. Books in Bloom Literary Festival
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Eureka Springs, Arkansas
  46. Yallwest Santa Monica Book Festival
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Santa Monica, California
  47. Greater St. Louis Book Fair
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – St. Louis, Missouri
  48. The Bocas Lit Fest
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
  49. The Festival of Literary Diversity (FOLD)
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Brampton, Ontario, Canada
  50. Great American Book Festival
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Rapid City, South Dakota
  51. LitUp Festival
    May 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Independence, Missouri
  52. African American Children’s Book Fair
    Saturday, May 11, 2019 – Baltimore, Maryland
  53. Bay Area Book Festival
    Saturday, May 2, 2020 to Sunday, May 3, 2020 – Berkeley, California
  54. Gaithersburg Book Festival
    Saturday, May 16, 2020 – Gaithersburg, Maryland
  55. Black Pack Party
    Wednesday, May 27, 2020 – New York, New York
  56. Book Expo America
    Wednesday, May 27, 2020 to Friday, May 29, 2020 – New York, New York
  57. BookCon
    Saturday, May 30, 2020 to Sunday, May 31, 2020 – New York, New York
  58. Go On Girl! Book Club Author Awards Weekend
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – , 
  59. Schomburg Center Literary Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  60. Austin African American Book Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Austin, Texas
  61. Black Writers Weekend
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  62. Calabash International Literary Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Treasure Beach, Jamaica, W.I.
  63. Printers Row Lit Fest
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Chicago, Illinois
  64. Dallas Book Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Dallas, Texas
  65. Romance Slam Jam Convention
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Kansas City, Missouri
  66. The Bronx Book Festival
    June 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Bronx, New York
  67. ALA Conference
    Thursday, June 25, 2020 to Tuesday, June 30, 2020 – Chicago, Illinois
  68. South Florida Book Festival
    July 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Fort Lauderdale, Florida
  69. Atlanta African American Book Festival
    July 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  70. Hargeysa International Book Fair
    July 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Hargeysa, Somaliland
  71. Harlem Book Fair
    Saturday, July 18, 2020 – Harlem, New York
  72. The Atlanta Kick Back
    Saturday, July 18, 2020 – Duluth, Georgia
  73. National Book Club Conference
    Friday, July 31, 2020 to Sunday, August 2, 2020 – Atlanta, Georgia
  74. Onyxcon
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Atlanta, Georgia
  75. Leimert Park Village Book Fair
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Los Angeles, California
  76. The Soulful Chicago Book Fair
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Chicago, Illinois
  77. Rocky Mountain Book and Paper Fair
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Denver, Colorado
  78. Mississippi Book Festival
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Jackson, Mississippi
  79. The Hampton Roads Indie Author Book Festival and Fundraiser
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Hampton, Virginia
  80. Beijing International Book Fair
    August 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Beijing, China
  81. National Conference of African American Librarians
    Wednesday, August 5, 2020 to Sunday, August 9, 2020 – Tulsa, Oklahoma
  82. Brooklyn Book Festival
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Brooklyn, New York
  83. Independent Authors Book Expo
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Roselle, New Jersey
  84. ZEE JLF at Boulder
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Boulder, Colorado
  85. Library of Congress National Book Festival
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, DC, District of Columbia
  86. Carolina Mountains Literary Festival
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Burnsville, North Carolina
  87. Fall Into Fiction
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Emeryville, California
  88. Burlington Book Festival
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Burlington, Vermont
  89. SCIBA Trade Show
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Pomona, California
  90. Festival of Women Writers
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Hobart, New York
  91. Kingston WritersFest
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Ontario, Canada
  92. The Allegheny Regional Festival of Books
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Bedford, Pennsylvania
  93. Open Book Festival
    September 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Cape Town, South Africa
  94. AJC Decatur Book Festival
    Friday, September 4, 2020 to Sunday, September 6, 2020 – Decatur, Georgia
  95. Sacramento Black Book Fair
    Friday, September 11, 2020 to Saturday, September 12, 2020 – Sacramento, California
  96. Digital Book World
    Monday, September 14, 2020 to Thursday, September 17, 2020 – Nashville, Tennesse
  97. Act Like an Author, Think Like a Business Conference
    Thursday, September 17, 2020 to Saturday, September 19, 2020 – Las Vegas, Nevada
  98. Southern Minnesota Book and Art Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Henderson, Minnesota
  99. African American Literary Awards Show
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  100. National Black Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Houston, Texas
  101. Hurston/Wright Legacy Awards Ceremony
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Washington, District of Columbia
  102. Alaska Book Week
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – , Alaska
  103. Boston Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Boston, Massachusetts
  104. Twin Cities Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  105. Vegas Valley Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Las Vegas, Nevada
  106. Books by the Banks
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Cincinnati, Ohio
  107. Southern Festival of Books
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Nashville, Tennessee
  108. Texas Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Austin, Texas
  109. Wisconsin Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Madison, Wisconsin
  110. Fall for the Book
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Fairfax, Virginia
  111. Literary Festival of Charlotte
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Charlotte, North Carolina
  112. Collingswood Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Collingswood, New Jersey
  113. Morristown Festival of Books
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Morristown, New Jersey
  114. Virginia Children’s Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Farmville, Virginia
  115. Brattleboro Literary Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Brattleboro, Vermont
  116. International Festival of Authors
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Toronto, Canada
  117. Vancouver Writers Fest
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Vancouver, Canada
  118. Fort Worth BookFest
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Fort Worth, Texas
  119. The High Desert Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Hesperia, California
  120. Ake Arts and Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Ikeja, Nigeria
  121. Black Ink: A Charleston African-American Book Festival
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Charleston, South Carolina
  122. Frankfurter Buchmesse (Frankfurt Book Fair)
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Frankfurt, Germany
  123. The Christian Book Lover’s Retreat
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Charlotte, North Carolina
  124. Read My World
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Amsterdam, Netherlands
  125. Sharjah International Book Fair
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
  126. The Seattle Antiquarian Book Fair
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Seattle, Washington
  127. Seattle Urban Book Expo
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Seattle, Washington
  128. Minnesota Black Author’s Expo
    October 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Minneapolis, Minnesota
  129. Black Authors & Readers Rock Weekend
    Thursday, October 1, 2020 to Saturday, October 3, 2020 – Oxon Hill, Maryland
  130. South Dakota Festival of Books
    Friday, October 2, 2020 to Sunday, October 4, 2020 – Brookings & Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  131. West Virginia Book Festival
    Friday, October 2, 2020 to Saturday, October 3, 2020 – Charleston, West Virginia
  132. Wimbledon BookFest
    Thursday, October 8, 2020 to Sunday, October 18, 2020 – London, United Kingdom
  133. New York Comic Con
    Thursday, October 8, 2020 to Sunday, October 11, 2020 – New York, New York
  134. The Cavalcade of Authors
    Friday, October 9, 2020 to Sunday, October 11, 2020 – Chicago, Illinois
  135. Bouchercon, the World Mystery Convention
    Thursday, October 15, 2020 to Sunday, October 18, 2020 – Sacramento, California
  136. Louisville Book Festival
    Friday, October 23, 2020 to Saturday, October 24, 2020 – Louisville, Kentucky
  137. Baltimore Book Festival
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Baltimore, Maryland
  138. Miami Book Fair International
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Miami, Florida
  139. Tampa Bay Times Festival of Reading
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – St. Petersburg, Florida
  140. Kentucky Book Fair
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Frankfort, Kentucky
  141. Louisiana Book Festival
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  142. York Book Expo
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – York, Pennsylvania
  143. Portland’s Book Festival
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Portland, Oregon
  144. Bluffton Book Festival
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – Bluffton, South Carolina
  145. National Book Awards
    November 2020 – Dates to be Announced – New York, New York
  146. Mosaic Literary Conference
    Saturday, November 21, 2020 – Bronx, New York

Check Out Our More Detailed List of Upcoming Events.

 



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.